Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mick_OD

69 Longmont, CO Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 60–71
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm happy about being a grampa to two fun grandsons. My career (semi-retired) was/is about water quality, as an environmental engineer. I do a bit of consulting. After about 45 years on and off in Massachusetts, I came to New Mexico in 1999. The initial attraction was landscapes and differentness, and I have stayed because of the diverse people I have met here. I built a wooden boat that sits in my driveway wanting me to finish recaulking the seams so I can get her out on Cochiti and Heron Lakes. I read lots of novels, subscribe to the New Yorker, am very curious about everything and ask lots of questions, I hope not to the point of annoyance. I run and mountain bike in the foothills and hike and cross-country ski. I like live music and find that there is just enough here, with occasional trips to the Lensic. I'm a fan of the Santa Fe Institute and like to attend their public talks. I just spent a great weekend in Nashville (actually Leiper's Fork), including some live music (it's not all about cowboy hats and songs like "my whole life was shot when I came home to an empty lot"). A few years ago when I had more land, I sold produce at a farmer's market, cared for some goats, and fed apples from my tree to the neighbor's horses. At my current abode, I have built a fish pond and am about to start experiments in aquaculture.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying semi-retirement. I don't ever want to retire because I think I have contributions yet to make. I get paid for some consulting and I'm happy to do pro bono work for the right cause, such as climate change. Also do some volunteer work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, woodworking, writing the occasional poem, trying new things like playing Celtic fiddle which is not easy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Athletic, open, curious
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The English Patient, Ishiguro, Bridge on the River Kwai, Lawrence of Arabia, films by Robert Altman, Dave Brubeck, Herbie Mann, The Cranberries, Alasdair Fraser, Mark O'Connor, YoYo Ma, Barbara Kingsolver, Wendell Berry, TS Eliot, Mary Oliver, Parkington Sisters, John Updike, Julian Jaynes, ee cummings, DeLillo, Life of Pi, Patty Griffin, Patty Larkin, Mary Black, Gershwin, 15th and 16th century music played on original instruments, The Outpost... where do I stop?
Food: I make a great bouillabaisse and other seafood dishes. Result of many years living on the New England coast. and sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Exercise. Music. Poetry. Some sense of contact with the spiritual realm. Snow. A woman who shares most of the same six (or more) things. Not in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Climate change. Worrying about anything else is like rearranging the deck chairs on Titanic.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading and/or watching Bill Moyers
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Later
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we are compatible based on the above. No Republicans need apply....we could still be acquaintances who agree to disagree though