Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Microserf42

32 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20, 2005
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a computer geek yet I obsess about playing volleyball. I like to learn things. I like deep conversations with articulate people. For the most part, I know who I am and what I want. My interests are orthogonal to those of normal people, but I don't care. I have a Erdos number of 5. In the summer, I average 5 miles a day on my bike.

I am quick-witted, enthusiastic, and thoughtful
What I’m doing with my life
I work at the Parallel Data Lab at CMU. We specialize in data storage. I play volleyball a lot. I play piano, I play Dr. Mario multiplayer, I cook, I bike, I play ultimate frisbee, I code for fun. I take classes because they're free.
I’m really good at
I've heard myself say a lot of good things about my cooking. I play serious volleyball about twice a week, with a smattering of recreational play as well. I also like to think that I'm good at thinking, but that observation is pretty meaningless (in all honesty, I think my brain is just lying to me).
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently my appearence suggests that I'm a computer geek. I also smile a lot. I wear a tshirt and shorts until it's down to about 45 degrees and don't get cold.
The six things I could never do without
IBM Model M keyboards, Molten volleyballs, Nalgene bottles, Chapstick, cast iron skillets, and good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like to think about how cool it would be to be killed by sentient robots or aliens. As an athiest, I don't have much to look forward to after I die, but if I'm wrong and there is an afterlife, I certainly don't want to spend all of eternity telling people I died of something mundane like natural causes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing volleyball with friends, then cooking dinner with them at my place.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are open minded, like to learn things, and are able to articulately explain your opinions and ideas.