Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Middleofthepond

25 F Shanghai, China

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This box is vaguely terrifying.... but here goes... would it sound really stupid if I just said that I'd like to meet someone who is up for an adventure? I love to travel and explore, I'm generally always happy when I am learning and trying new things. However, at the same time, very few things are quite as nice as a night at my local pub. At the end of the day I can enjoy any number of experiences as long as I am in good company.
What I’m doing with my life
Good Question! Wish I knew. I have spent the last two years working at an Investment Bank, which has been absolutely great, but its time for something knew. Maybe business school?

I write plays in my spare time. I shouldn't really use the plural. I have been writing one play in my spare time for 7 years. A few people have talked to me about putting it on, but I assure you... It is still a bit rubbish. But maybe one day.
I’m really good at
hmmm... I'm a pretty good cook, Im generally quite good with directions (no idea why that would matter), I ski quite a lot.... I'm sure I'm good at more things but nothing really springs to mind at this particular moment.
The first things people usually notice about me
..... is that I am quite tall for a slightly Asian person. I usually spend the first few min of a conversation explaining that I am a mix and my father is very tall, and then I spend the next few min explaining why I have an American accent even though London has been my home for 20 years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If I were to fill this part out properly I would be here all day! So here is the summary...
1. Books: I read quite a lot of History Books
2. Movies: Love movies in general, I can appreciate pretty much any kind of film.
3. Shows: Whatever is on is fine.
4. Music: Raised in a house that never stopped playing Beatles music.
5. Food: I am a huge foodie, I will travel a great distance for a very good meal, and I will try almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Food
4. Water
5. Shelter
6. White Wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the things I want to do, the places I want to see and the people I love. (Cringe I know, but there you have it)
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I usually meet up with friends for drinks and general merriment.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating