Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MidwestWentWest

28 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello there!

In terms of the big self-summary stuff; I'm an outgoing, funny(ish), generally happy person. I try to surround myself with people who are up for doing fun things and who can make me laugh real real hard.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working in as many music-filled occupations as possible to justify the MASSIVE amount of student loan debt I accrued while obtaining that precious music degree. (run-on sentences are sexxxy).

At the moment I direct an adult choir that sings a capella pop music. Think 30-70 year olds singing arrangements of Simon & Garfunkel, The Fugees, and Queen...this is the best part of my week.

I've also been working for a Musical Theater company for the last year and a half, but will be leaving that job in the Fall to start Grad School in Music Therapy at Marylhurst.
I’m really good at
- Ping pong
- Singing Blackstreet's "No Diggity" at Karaoke
- Doing large multiplication problems in my head.
- Running long distances
- Teaching tiny people how to play the ukulele
The first things people usually notice about me
Potentially the beard, but the smart money's probably on the other Jew-y features including the nose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Naked Pictures of Famous People, Half Asleep in Frog Pajamas, Into the Wild.
Movies: The Muppets, Anchorman, Princess Bride, What Dreams May Come
Shows: Arrested Development, Community, @Midnight, Breaking Bad
Podcasts: Radiolab, This American Life, Comedy Bang! Bang!, Freakonomics Radio, The Dead Authors Podcast
Comedians: Paul F Tompkins, Nick Kroll, Chelsea Peretti, Mike Birbiglia, Ron Funches (I mostly just want him to hug me), Andy Daly
Music: This is ever changing but currently getting a lot of rotation: Here We Go Magic, Fleet Foxes, Andrew Bird, Daft Punk...so many other things. Paul Simon was my first musical love after I watched "The Concert In the Park" live on HBO when I was 5 years old. This love has held strong.
Food: I'm pretty much open to most all of it but my last meal would be a perfect chorizo burrito.
The six things I could never do without
- My family (iPhone group texting has changed my life).
- Friends
- Ella (dog)
- Laughter
- All of the podcasts
- Blank (I'm leaving the sixth one blank so I can change it as needed)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I'll be in Portland for the long-haul, funny things my friends say, what to make for dinner tonight...
On a typical Friday night I am
These tend to vary but usually feature a combination of friends, drinks, bars, music, camping, dancing with people, dancing by myself, Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
- I like taking baths
- Sometimes when I look at your OkCupid pictures I secretly wonder what your friends comments were when you posted that picture to Facebook first.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think you could make me laugh. If you think I could make you laugh. If you think we would have interesting conversations or if you think we would have REALLY boring uncomfortable conversations.