Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Midwesternerr

26 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 10
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), C++ (Okay), Ancient Greek (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in Iowa, which, contrary to popular belief, is different from the South. Also we aren't the ones with the potatoes.

I'm happily engaged to lissiehippie, but still looking for friends and poly-friendly/non-monogamous dating.

I'm not a big fan of labels. I don't like to call myself straight, or bi, or queer, or whatever. I like people. I tend to like women more. The end.

I have way more interests than I have lifetimes to pursue them. I want to spend a century studying astronomy. I want to be a neurosurgeon. I want to be an investigative journalist embedded in a war zone. I want to create a self-sustaining energy source. I want to live in Siberia. I want to create self-replicating nanomachines. I want to learn a dying language (FORTRAN doesn't count). I want to spend a lifetime as a woman. I want to spend a lifetime as a cat. I want to fly. I want to see the depths on the ocean, the surface of Venus and the center of a star a million light years away. I want to be part of the singular technological consciousness. If you're currently doing any of these (especially those last few) I would love to talk you ear off about it.

I just looked at my 'personality' tab and it makes me look an asshole. I swear I'm not! I'm just confident. I also have no idea how I got 'Boy Next Door' on that dating quiz. Maybe these two things will balance each other out.

I think the rest of the profile serves as a pretty good summary, so I wont bother you with repetition here. Read on!

Also, NSPP
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently got a job at a real estate firm (thrilling!) as a means to support my endeavors into story writing and game design/development. Currently finding ways to spend more time do the latter than the former.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
This is where you're supposed to be all modest and humble and stuff right? Well screw that! I'm awesome and here's why.

I'm a budding vegetarian/vegan chef, and am particularly adept at making new dishes off the cuff. Maybe 15% of the time it comes out as some amorphous brown food mass, but that other 85% of the time it's delectable. I'm not great cooking with meat, so blame that on being vegan for a year. I'm getting better though!

I'm pretty damned funny. Not to brag, but I usually win at Cards Against Humanity. Jealous? It's OK, I don't blame you.

Animals <3 me. When we first moved in together my fiancee had an irate cat that didn't even like her. Within a week it was snuggled up against me constantly. This may have to do with the fact that I'm kind of a giant space heater.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Big poofy hair (though it's been shorter lately), big blue eyes. Possibly a beard as well, depending if I'm currently bearding. Deadpan humor that might make you think I'm a horrible human being if you take me too seriously.

I'm not saying I'm NOT a horrible human being, but if I am it's only for the fun reasons.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll save you the massive block of books and movies that most people have here and no one else ever reads anyway, so I'll just assure you that I'm interested in cool things. Instead of all that I'm going to treat you to a few gems that you may have overlooked.

TV: Battlestar Galactica. (It seems like this show has gotten a bigger following in the years since I first posted this. So, you've probably heard of it by now, but watch it anyway! Or re-watch it!) The new one, not the original. For some reason it marketed itself as a sci-fi show. True, it's in space. There are space ships. Robots are involved extensively. However, the show touches on everything from military power in government to family issues to reproductive rights, and it does so in the philosophical framework of "What if there were only 50 thousand humans left alive?" (Oops, spoiler)

Book: Nightwatch series. A gritty political drama set in contemporary Moscow. You can taste the cheap vodka and feel the creeping frost while you're reading it. Oh, also it has werewolves and sorcerers and stuff. But, like Battlestar Galactica, that's not really the point- the vampires just sort of happen to be there. It really boils down to the battle between individualism and collectivism, and it does a fantastic job portraying each side objectively.

Movie: Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs. One of the smartest comedies I've seen in a long, long time. Just do yourself a favor and watch it.

Food: Rain City Burgers in Greenlake. Growing up in Iowa we take grilling kind of seriously, and these are still the best burgers I've ever had. Big bonus points for veggie burgers that taste as good as their regular burgers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Roughly in order of importance;

My fiancee, lissiehippie
My puppy, Jaina
My bike, Elli
My computer, Chuck
My wit, Dry
My bed, because it's made out of some kind of space foam and has ruined me for all other sleeping surfaces.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ever since I said on my profile, jokingly, that I speak ancient Greek fluently, I keep getting Spanish adds. How does that work?

Why is everyone learning to play the ukulele all of the sudden? Was there some ukulele revival I missed?

Preface: I don't like utili-kilts. Suddenly though it seems like everyone has a vendetta aginst utili-kilts. What's the deal? Are these the new Fedora as the red-flag for MRAs/neckbeards/niceguys?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Don't know if there is a typical Friday. Any or all may be included:

Biking around Greenlake
Engaging in a ritualized social activity of some sort.
Trolling reddit.
Pet projects (writing code and writing stories; occasionally working on my bike).
Absolutely nothing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a gender rights advocate trapped in a cis white male body. I can't help it, I was born this way!

I love girly folksy/pop music. Deal with it. <3 Regina Spektor.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're one of those people that says something in your profile like 'if I looked at your page you should message me cuz i probably like you but i'm too shy tee hee'. Seriously? Just do it. What's the worst that could happen?

If you're an artist (especially if you're an animator) or sound engineer/composer that wants to collaborate on a video game project. I promise I can pay with hugs and home-made Indian food.

If you're looking for another nerd or nerdy couple to do nerdy things with. Bonus points for poly/non-monogamous nerdy people. All games tabletop, video, or board are awesome.