Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mikauofthezora

23 M Trujillo, Peru

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Okay)
My self-summary
This is my September 2013 profile update. I've had this okcupid account for some time now and I'd say it's been fun.

I'm a Law and Anthropology student in two different universities (and I'm 22, yeah, face it). I'm not taking any Anthropology classes this semester, so right now I'm 50% lawyer and 50% just human, I guess. Still, I would sell my soul in order to study Literature or Philosophy, which are my two and only passions for the time being.

In the meantime, I enjoy opening a book during classes and being absent-minded. Oh, and I tend to have a mind of my own... that's why I sometimes get to spice situations up a little too much.

I love chatting (real life chatting) with a mocha or a café au lait and some rock music. If you want to talk about social issues or just get all existencial, I am your man. I won't get you bored though; I do enjoy going out at night and having that cliché kind of fun. And, hey, I can handle alcohol.

If you want to know something else about me, then be a dear and ask.
What I’m doing with my life
I (usually) go to Law school. I'm supposed to be finished by 2014 (it's a 6-year thing, that's why). I've begun studying Anthropology a couple years ago and I plan to keep on doing that for 4 years or so. In any case, I'd like to be stuck in academic life for a while. Oh, and I sleep whenever I can.

I'm having an étage at a local elite law firm. I mainly work with Labour Law.

I used to do volunteer work for a local gay community center so that I didn't feel that bad about myself. Thing is I've been quite busy lately and haven't been able to give back to society and all.
I’m really good at
Living in my own world... and writing... I guess.

Even though some unworthy individuals find my puns, my sarcasm and my black humour distasteful, I'm pretty proud of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Man, that's a shiny smile! I do have curly hair; yes, I like dressing in red; and no, they're not contact lenses, but I have some issues with them, so shut yer trap already.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
o Books: Anything from Hermann Hesse or Alfredo Bryce Echenique / Camus-Heidegger-Sartre-Nietzsche / "No longer human", "1984," "Veronika decides to die," "The Catcher in the Rye," "The unbearable lightness of being," "Blindness," "Through the looking glass, and what Alice found there," "The Shining."

o Movies: "Forrest Gump," "American Beauty," "A clockwork orange," "Synecdoche New York," "Dogville," "Singin' in the rain," "The shining," "A nightmare on Elm Street" (the original one), "Scott Pilgrim VS. the world", "Utena: Adolescence Mokushiroku." "Sátántángo"! Totally into Xavier Dolan, David Lynch and Andrei Tarkovsky for the time being.

o Music: Fools garden, Rufus Wainwright, The Wombats, El cuarteto de Nos, Franz Ferdinand, Jukebox the Ghost, Two Door Cinema Club, Neon Trees, Lana Del Rey, etc.

o Food: No doubt at all, Peruvian and Italian cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
1. My kindle
2. my friends
3. puns
4. internet
5. the voices inside my head
6. a seventh item.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm remotely passionate about; how to deal with a still meaningless existence; the uselessness of gender constructions; where Waldo is and if he, too, is waiting for Godot; why it is so hard to feel a part of society and why everyone seems to believe I'm so well-adjusted.

There's beauty itself and what to do with my life, too.
On a typical Friday night I am
at the theatre, at a rock bar or at my place (reading or in front of a screen, probably.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I don't believe in democracy. Yea, I said it.
And that I say "John Galt" instead of "god."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like contacting me... or just like to PM people in a mechanical way. Please, do not make your spelling unintelligible.