Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mike5463

27 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a pretty easy going and laid back guy. When I get home from work, I usually like to relax for a bit. If something interesting comes up, I'll be out with friends, having fun and trying new things. I'm almost always up for road trips.

I can be pretty opinionated about certain subjects, but that doesn't mean that I shut out other points of view and can't be swayed to think differently. I also tend to talk with my hands, even when I'm on the phone.

I work at the University of Rochester as an inventory manager for the Biology Department. I absolutely love my job. It can be stressful at times, but the people I work with make it all worth it. Almost everybody is very friendly and a joy to interact with, and I love learning about all the cool research that people are working on in the labs.

I am a self-admitted nerd. I read comic books, I occasionally watch cartoons, and I like Star Wars and most things SciFi. I love science and technology. You can usually find me listening to podcasts at work about cool new technologies. I also enjoy going bowling, playing miniature golf, and both watching and playing baseball. When summer rolls around, it's hard to keep me away from baseball. If the weather's nice, and I can find enough people, you will find me outside playing with friends. Otherwise, you'll probably find me watching a game on TV or at Frontier Field.

I love getting together with friends and playing games. Everything from videogames like Mario Kart and Borderlands, to board games like Monopoly, Gold Digger, and Arkham Horror, or card games like Munchkin and Apples to Apples.
What I’m doing with my life
I am trying to enjoy every day while working toward my goals.
I’m really good at
Making the perfect toasted marshmallow, beating minesweeper, completing Sudoku puzzles, Mario Kart Double Dash, singing the alphabet backwards.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure. I would probably say that people think I am shy and quiet. If I'm meeting somebody for the first time, it usually takes me a bit to get to know them and feel comfortable enough to talk openly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ready Player One is possibly the best book I've ever read (technically listened to), the Ender's Game series, comic books, the Scott Pilgrim series, Watership Down, The Great Gatsby, The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, My Tank Is Fight, The Hunger Games trilogy, Star Wars novels, Robopocalypse, Amped, Year Zero.

Movies: Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Stranger Than Fiction, Star Wars, Sideways, Anchorman, Iron Man, The Avengers, the Christopher Nolan Batman trilogy, District 9, The Big Lebowski, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog, Star Trek, Inception, Cloverfield, The Hangover, Shaun of the Dead, Chronicle, At World's End, Pacific Rim, and most Comedy, Action, or SciFi movies.

Shows: New favorite show is BBC's Sherlock, but I also like The Office, Community, The IT Crowd, Modern Family, Futurama, Adventure Time, Falling Skies, Alphas, Through the Wormhole, Robot Chicken, Arrested Development, Bravest Warriors, Arrow, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Quickdraw, Wilfred.

Music: I listen to most genres of music. Rap and Country are about the only things I avoid. I do mostly listen to Alternative Rock/Indie and Electronic bands. Some of the bands I'm listening to right now are: Albert Hammond Jr., The Answering Machine, Bloc Party, Brite Futures, Capital Cities, Darwin Deez, The Envy Corps, Futureheads, Girl Talk, Icona Pop, Keane, Ke$ha (she can always make me laugh), The Lighthouse and the Whaler, The Little Ones, Matt & Kim, Passion Pit, Phoenix, The Royal Concept, Two Door Cinema Club, Vampire Weekend, The Virgins, Walk the Moon, The Wombats.

Food: My absolute favorite food is corned beef and cabbage, but I eat almost anything. I'm not very picky.

Podcasts: Freakonomics, Weird Things, Tech News Today, Radiolab, This Week in Tech, Science... Sort of, NSFW Show, Wordballoon, It's A Thing, This Week In Science.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family (cheating to make that one), music, my computer, a job, my car, and science.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. I'm always thinking about where I want to be in life and what I need to do to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
On Friday nights I'm usually hanging out with friends or relaxing at home after a long (and hopefully productive) week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a strong love for the banjo and bagpipes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You have similar interests and you want to know more about me. I'm a pretty open person and will answer just about any question honestly.