Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MikeJL1

27 M West Linn, OR

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, my name is Mike. Overall, I would say that I am a caring, kind and fun loving person. I love to laugh; I am not sure what I would do without a good laugh every day. Although I am a very down to earth person, I am also very passionate about many things. I care deeply about my family and friends and find the most joy in my life from those relationships. I am passionate about treating everyone with love, acceptance and respect. I utilize this passion in my work with students and as motivation while I pursue my masters degree in school counseling. I am in my first year as a grad student and hope to be working as a school counselor after I graduate.

I really enjoy music, photography, painting (art in general I guess) as well as reading. I like to be active (jogging, shooting hoops, hiking), I love camping, and enjoy snowboarding during the winter.

I am also a big sports guy which is kind of weird. I am always following the hometown teams (Trailblazers and Timbers) and am also a Beavers and Seahawks fan. I'd say that is one of my more masculine interests which fits my personality pretty well.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently going to graduate school and in the process of getting a masters in school counseling. I have another two and a half years left and hope to be working in a school there after.
I’m really good at
I would say I am a good listener. I naturally tune into others well and make it a point to understand their point of view as fully as I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
People first notice me for my red hair. We red heads are apparently becoming rarer and rarer so I guess I stand out more for that.

Upon meeting me, I think people notice my fun personality and kind nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are Man's Search For Meaning, The Winter of Our Discontent, The Pearl, Brave New World among others. I grew up with a love of all Roald Dahl's works. I am also a fan of nonfiction in general.

Some of my favorite movies are Lost in Translation, The Truman Show, Finding Forrester, Good Will Hunting, Brokeback Mountain, Apollo 13, Philadelphia, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Big, Groundhog Day, Back to the Future, and the list goes on and on.

I like Parks and Recreation, The Office, Mythbusters, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, The Walking Dead, and Modern Family.

I typically enjoy classical, indie rock, and jazz. Some of my favorite artists would be Radiohead, Arcade Fire, Sufjan Stevens, Adele, Bon Iver, Feist, The Flaming Lips, Mason Jennings, Vampire Weekend, Rachmaninoff, Elgar, Dvorak, Tchaikovsky,...
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
A good laugh every once in a while
a good book to turn to
Good food
and...
at least one good winter's snow fall each year (love a good snow fall)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends and family and how I can appreciate them more fully. I also contemplate my path in life and how I will try to make a difference in the world today and many years down the road.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home with a book or just hanging out with friends. I usually have a late Friday night out on the town with friends every once in a while.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Well if you got to this point and are wanting to know more about me shoot me a message and we can meet up and get to know each other better.