Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MikeJamesL

26 M Dorchester, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a fun loving, adventurous and active guy. I LOVE writing, reading, exploring nature and beaches and seeing new parts of Boston. I like art museums and museums of all kind actually, they all have something unique to offer. I absolutely love love love traveling and want to see the world, especially Asia and Italy, and I consider myself well traveled so far. I enjoy talking with people, especially people who have different perspectives on life/the world and take the path less traveled when they get the chance! I don't like staying in one place for too long although I always enjoy returning to places that have a special place in my heart like my hometown of Newburyport and my Moms place in the hills of Maine.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm a senior at Umass Boston pursuing a History degree with a PoliSci and Classics Minor. I want to write books when I finish school, mainly fiction. I'm living in Arlington at the moment but I travel around a lot. I'm always looking ahead and planning my next vacation to somewhere I've never been, I think my next stop will be Thailand. And then Spain by the summer. Also, I just started going to the gym again. I like to keep in shape and a girl who takes her health seriously is awesome.
I’m really good at
I'm good at writing and being there for my friends. I can cook well enough and can have good conversations on almost any topic. I am also good at keeping life in perspective and enjoying the little things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really tall. And I'm blunt/honest. I also have a smile that would make a wolverine purr. It doesn't take long for people to realize how easygoing I am too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are LOTR, and Stephen King anything as well as Anne Rice and Frank Herbert. I have read many good books and I am not gonna list them all here, it would be a long list!

As for movies, I like a lot of things but I prefer comedies, thrillers, or war movies. I also enjoy old Roman epics from the 50's and 60's. Shows I like include, Dexter, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Colbert Report, The Daily Show and South Park. To be honest I don't watch much TV. Mainly on my computer or Netflix.

Musically I prefer old 60's and 70's rock but I have very eclectic tastes and a wide range of music I enjoy. I like most everything except hardcore death metal and techno.

My favorite food is Italian or Sushi but I enjoy almost all types of food. I especially like trying new foods!! If you are a vegan or vegetarian, move on, I prefer a girl who likes meat.
The six things I could never do without
My Family
Mother Nature
Good friends
Good food
Books
Coffee
Summer
The beach or lakes
Laughter
Sunshine
...and good whiskey and beer!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling and seeing the world and what my next adventure will be! And how to get the most out of what each day has to offer. And of course my next book idea or plot points.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends, roommates or family kicking it old school style drinking beers or wine. Or working. Also don't mind just having a slow night of movies and popcorn. My Friday nights are usually pretty fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ummm.....I have a soft spot for truly nice people. Like the type of person that would help a blind stranger cross the street without thinking twice no matter what they were doing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you see and wanna get to know me!