New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MikeMike916

30 Sacramento, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Military
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Arabic (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
##UPDATE March 2015: I am finally heading home to Sacramento, good bye Afghanistan! I should be home early April. My plans are to spend time with friends and family, enjoy local events, find a new favorite beer, lots of cooking, camping, lake, roadtrips up and down the coast, hiking, urban hiking, and lots of photography. I cant wait to be back home! ##End update##

I am a Soldier. If you get to know me you will likely think "I can't believe you're in the military." A lot of people have some misconceptions about military guys; I don't like violence, I am not obsessed with guns, and I am not a republican. I have been in the Army now for 12 years and I love it. My job is great and I do not consider it work. During my time in the military I have been all over the country and world. I have gotten to meet hundreds of amazing people with whom I have worked alongside, helped, trained, or just hung out with. I learned Arabic which I now speak, read, and write fluently and I must say that to learn a new language is to acquire a new soul. I have been to the Philippines, Germany, Iraq, England, Qatar, Austria, Kuwait, Ireland, Iceland, France, Australia, New Zealand, Dubai, Bahrain, Turkey, and the Czech Republic. good things to say about all those places. Traveling is one of my priorities in life, I don't want to wait until I am old and retired to see the world.

I can be pretty nerdy. I will definitely get into a board game, video game, card game, anything really. I have a wii and all the good party wii games. Settlers of Catan, Munchkins, Cards Against Humanity, that kind of stuff.

I love science and technology. I read a lot of articles on those topics in general. I am very excited about seeing advancements that can help people and also shine some more light on the world we live in. If it has to deal with space, alternative energy, or the natural world, I am probably very interested in it. Schience!

My friends are a huge part of my life. I am surrounded by amazing people who enjoy living life to the fullest. We do a lot of things together and there are always plans for fun times in the works.

I am pretty active. I always enjoy doing things that are fun and that I can pretend counts as my exercise for the day such as lake trips, hiking, bike rides, walking all day at the state fair, swimming, and even running or working out with friends. If I need to, I go to the gym or run enough to stay fit and healthy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a plan, goals, and dreams. I have worked hard and continue to do so in order to realize these things. I am finally at the point in my life where I have some financial independence and can focus less on work and more on traveling and exploring. So life is pretty good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mixing cocktails, cooking on a charcoal grill, fixing things and building stuff, opening doors for people who have their hands full, because I am polite as fuck.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, people always say they can see the laughter in my eyes and want to know what I am laughing at. The answer is almost always either life, humans, or cats on the interwebs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am an avid reader and in addition to books I read a lot of news. I am pretty big on current events and like knowing whats going on in my community and the world. I read a lot of histories and biographies for education. Fantasy and sci-fi are my favorites for entertainment, Feist, Rowling, Pratchett, Martin, lots more.

Love movies! I also really enjoy going to the movies even if just as an outing and not necessarily for the actual movie. Drive-ins are awesome, I'm a fan. I like watching horror films, it's hard to find other people who enjoy them. I enjoy epics like LOTR, Harry Potter, the Marvel movies, ect. For TV, lately, I have watched Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Archer, and Walking Dead.

I listen to all types of music. I like going to see live music a lot. My problem is I can rarely remember the name of a band or a song to save my life. So you will have to sing part of it for me to go "ohhhh yeah I know that song, its good."

I love the noms! Lets go check out hole in the wall places, food trucks, and foodie reviewed establishments. I like to cook and bake and I am pretty damn good at it. My specialty is the charcoal bar-b-que. Brewpubs, wine tasting, whiskey bars, I am all about that.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My family and friends
-Animals
-Science
-Traveling
-Books
-Good glass of wine or whiskey
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I like to think and ponder. I have insomnia and will often sit in bed thinking about how I would run a movie theater if given the chance or who I would bite first if I was turned into a vampire (super important question, I mean, you will spend eternity with that person...like, forever).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every Friday night for the past 17 years I wait until exactly 7pm to put on my pirate outfit, open a tall bottle of Racer 5 IPA beer, and watch the movie "Groundhog's Day" until I fall asleep. So, pretty typical really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Before starting the dishwasher I often times think about how the silverware is about to enjoy their day at the spa. I don't know why I personify only the silverware and not the other dishes. I also don't know why I think they enjoy the wash. I just know that they do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would enjoy getting to know me better. You want to talk about travel, language, food, beer, wine, or science. Please be cool with being friends first and seeing how things go. I am not looking to get married tomorrow, I also am not looking to hook up tonight, and it does not matter that it is 3 am on a Saturday and you are drunk. (besides I am probably drunk too, and screw that DUI nonsense, no way chica).

You have a passport and would enjoy being my partner in crime while exploring new and exciting lands.

**You should NOT message me if: You are not tolerant of other people's cultures and views in general, you hate books and reading, you hate animals, you don't think gay people should have the right to marriage, you are not willing to watch LOTR, Harry Potter, or Star Wars with me, at least once in a while.**