Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MikeWithEyes

32 M Kirkland, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*5/26/13 - Not going to delete the profile, but I am in a relationship now, thank you to all the fun folks who I've been keeping in touch with. Still always looking for new board game folks, etc.!

*1/4/13 - Happy New Year all! I think I am finally caught up on messages and appreciate all the kind words from folks. Here's to a better 2013 for everyone around the world.*

*12/21/12 update: First off, the world didn't end, so that's something. Secondly I apologize to the folks who have messaged me in the past couple weeks whom I have no responded to, had a family emergency and personal/social sites are taking a backseat right now. I'll catch up soon, I promise. Happy Holidays!*

I moved to the Seattle region around the end of 2011 from my Canadian homeland, however have spent most of my life traveling and have moved multiple times so this is nothing new. I love going out to a pub/restaurant with friends, game nights (card, board, video, you name it) and spending time with my dog. I have a great job which has brought me here now.

During the summer I enjoy camping with good friends (or alone on occasion), throwing a BBQ for friends & enjoying the outdoors in general. In winter I tend to hibernate and stay indoors except for the occasional foray out to the hot tub for a soak.

At one time I spoke English, French & Spanish fluently along with some conversational Italian...but have sadly lost most of those skills. I have traveled many places around the world but have no desire to stop experiencing new cultures and meeting new people.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a lot! Travelling when I can. Enjoying every moment.
I’m really good at
- Taking charge when no one else will.
- Solving complex puzzles in unorthodox ways - I grew up watching McGyver with my dad, duct tape solves everything.
- Kicking ass at scrabble, Ticket to Ride, Cards Against Humanity or one of a dozen other games. Challenge me! :P
- Picking out amazing new Scotches to try.
- Tackling home improvement projects - not always with duct tape.
- Speed reading.
The first things people usually notice about me
No clue, I've never asked.

*I have now been told that my laugh is distinctly memorable, but in a good way* ... Take that as you want =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love sci-fi/fantasy novels, spy thrillers, some standard fiction and even non-fiction from time to time.

I am less picky about movies - my tastes range from sci-fi through suspense, horror to the occassional chick flick. I back away from anything with really horrible writing or stone faced actors. Alfred Hitchcock's "To Catch a Thief" is my favorite movie of all time.

Most of the TV I watch (when I actually get around to it) is drama; Sherlock, White Collar, The Mentalist, Hawaii Five-0, etc. with some sci-fi mixed in; Eureka and Warehouse 13 for example. From the "reality" side I do love The Amazing Race and enjoyed The Sing-Off before it was cancelled :(

My musical tastes are a mystery even to myself as I enjoy specific acts/groups rather than genres as a whole. I listen to styles from A capella & gregorian chant through classic rock, classical through some modern pop. I've recently gotten in to the YouTube artist scene and am always searching for something new to hear.

I love good food. I will try (almost) anything at least once and enjoy experimenting with new spice and flavour combinations in the kitchen with good company. Cooking with a partner is probably one of the most challenging and rewarding activities you can take on at home. Home renovations are the only thing I can think of that can cause an equal number of arguments and amazing moments.
The six things I could never do without
My freedom
My friends/family
Adrenaline & Caffeine (tea, not coffee please!)
My car (well, a car anyway, or a personal jetpack, or some mode of speedy personal transportation)
My passport
...too many other things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Many things. Work is often up there unfortunately, but when I can get that out of my head I'm often thinking about odds and predicting a person's next move. I love to read people and figure out what they would say or do next in a situation.

Otherwise I guess I'm thinking about making plans with friends/family, or planning my next getaway or how to solve a puzzle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends at a pub, hosting a board game night, going to a movie, playing a video game and relaxing, spending quality time with a special someone, looking for a poker game (or hosting one) or driving quickly away from it all!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't tend to keep much hidden, so if you ask I will tell you.

Here's a tidbit - I have developed an absurd fondness for the Lego brand video games, especially if played with a partner =)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You want to chat, you are interested in getting to know me, or you just feel like it (I can't stop you anyway :P)