Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Ann Arbor, MI Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:19pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Working on Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am part theoretical physicist, part theoretical biologist, and part experimental biologist. I am really passionate about science and my research, and I especially enjoy explaining my work to others. Aside from my interests in science, I enjoy hanging out with friends, reading, watching any type of movie, spending time outside, and getting to know new people. I have also become somewhat of a football, basketball, and baseball fan. I also like to think of myself as a fairly good person, who will go out of my way to help anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I am a graduate student at the University of Michigan, working on my PhD in microbiology and immunology. I study complex gene networks connecting pathogenic bacterial adhesin and motility genes. I am also laying the foundations for what I am calling the path formulation of molecular biology.

In terms of what is next, I am branching into more theoretical and synthetic biology. I am especially interested in developing new DNA and RNA sequencing technologies and using new computational technologies. Additionally, I am looking to develop new models of biology (especially using the path formulation I mentioned above). I am also interested in the human connectome project and modeling artificial and synthetic intelligence.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
For the most part I am pretty good at science and abstract mathematics. I am also good at listening to others and providing advice. In addition, I am pretty good at making people laugh (despite what you must be thinking about me up to this point ;)).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For movies, I like the James Bond movies, the Indiana Jones movies, the Star Wars movies, Stephen King's Storm of the Century, the Great Outdoors, Tommy Boy, and I also like documentaries. On the television, I enjoy watching South Park, Family Guy, the Boondocks, Archer, Rick and Morty, Pawn Stars, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Modern physics and how it relates to biology. Also, I seem to spend a lot of time thinking about how not to embarrass myself in front of people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a Friday night, I am usually out drinking with friends, at home taking it easy, etc.