Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mike_in_Phoenix

55 M Phoenix, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–63
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:21am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a fairly active person who enjoys regular exercise, gardening and yard work, and the occasional bike ride around the neighborhood. I have lived in Phoenix since 1998 and like it here. I was a military brat while growing up, and then a military officer myself (Marine Corps) for a number of years so I have traveled and lived around the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a empty-nester single man, getting situated in a new neighborhood here in central Phoenix, and enjoying a much more easy-going lifestyle for a change. I have been divorced for over 6 years now and have certainly put all that behind me. It would be great if I could meet someone at a similar stage in their life perhaps, with whom to share some mutual interests and to enjoy each others company.

I feel lucky to have moved into a nice place that is walking distance from work. Moving wasn't fun but I'm very happy with the result.

I'm also paying a LOT more attention to maintaining a healthy lifestyle after my last physical. Lifestyle changes were in order, but the results have been very worthwhile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmm..writing, thumb-wrestling, growing things, jig-saw puzzles, and mentoring.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Let's see...I enjoy a pretty wide range of things. I enjoy listening to NPR or independent radio when I'm driving. I cut the cable cord recently on an experimental basis, so I tend to watch online movies and whatever I can get through my Roku box. I have been enjoying the latest reboot of the Star Trek movies, Gravity, Shaun of the Dead, The End of the World, Coen Brothers films, the Iron Man movies, and independent films. It's hard to capture my range of interests in just a few words. I can watch a movie either because it's an nice work of cinematic art (Life of Pi) or because it's simply a lot of fun to watch (The End of the World). I've also been on a bit of a Wes Anderson kick lately. I also enjoy Kevin Smith's movies. Dogma is a fave. Yes, I do have a twisted and irreverent sense of humor.

I have recently been reading some of Stephen King's latest (fans of The Shining must read Dr. Sleep), and A Song of Fire and Ice series (Game of Thrones etc.) among others. My Kindle app is currently loaded up with The Princess Bride, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, and The Sparrow. I have been a life long fan of J.R.R. Tolkien (nerd alert!). To Kill a Mockingbird is probably my all time favorite read. I have also been reacquainting myself with another childhood favorite, Ray Bradbury. I also enjoy Heinlein.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
nice strong coffee, a good IPA, a job I love, smart phone (sigh)...well, that's a start...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
when I'll be able to retire.....

How much longer it will take me to fit into my Marine Corps Dress Blues......I'm almost there....

On a more realistic note, I've been thinking about kayaking. I want to become reasonably competent here locally and eventually try sea kayaking. First, I need to get this troublesome shoulder fixed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be relaxing at home, out with a friend, or perhaps going out for a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
as if.....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested in meeting a fun guy with a wide range of interests and just seeing where the path might lead us.