Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MileHigh_Native

26 Denver, CO Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a self-professed nerd and workaholic, so I don't find too much time to go out and meet people. As such, I am trying the world of online dating (because I am a workaholic, not because I am a nerd... that may not have needed clarification, but just in case, here it is).

I am not the most athletic person you will ever meet nor am I the most coordinated, but I have been training with some friends to climb a 14er by the end of the season.

I love to go to concerts, especially local music, but I also love to sit at home and read or bake. I am chronically behind on my favorite television shows, so I sometimes marathon-watch on a few and far between lazy weekend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on my Master's degree in Biostatistics and do research on the relationship between cognitive outcomes, nutrition, and brain development in infants and toddlers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being unintentionally funny (or so my friends tell me).

Memorizing random facts (including lines from movies, TV shows and song lyrics).

Driving a stick shift car (it's the only thing I've known since I was a high school student).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, you'd have to ask them!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Television Shows: True Detective, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Girls, Dexter, The Profit, and a few others that I sporadically watch.

Movies: I will watch almost anything with a decent plot. My only requirement is that if a movie is based on a book, I must read the book before watching the movie.

Music: Churchill, Barcelona, The Fray, Augustana, Bruce Springsteen, The Civil Wars, Of Monsters and Men, Silversun Pickups, etc. My taste is fairly eclectic and I am always in search of new music.

Food: I think I will instead list the foods I do not like. Those would be pickles, peanuts (including peanut butter), eggs, anything from McDonalds, radishes and celery. Other than that, I will try anything once, although sometimes you shouldn't tell me what I'm eating or I'll let my preconceived notions of it get in the way.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My calculator... I am a graduate student!
2) My glasses... it would be dangerous for me to drive without them.
3) Music or podcasts... I listen to it almost every day.
4) A good laugh every day.
5) The occasional spontaneous weekend adventure.
6) My friends and family (a requisite on this list).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
One of these two scenarios is usually what occurs:
1) Working on homework until I accidentally fall asleep on my couch/bed/at my desk.
2) Hanging out with my friends somewhere in the city. We usually don't have a well-conceived plan, which is part of the fun!