Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MilesBHK

26 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
May 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In a relationship, thanks for your interest.

Bear with me while I try to convince you of how profound and amazing I am, or at least while I provide you enough information so you can run away from my profile.

Basically, I'm a gentleman, scholar, and redneck (I'm not sure exactly what that means, but it feels accurate). I was born and raised in Prescott, Arizona (family has a few beautiful acres on an old mining claim in the National Forest), both of my parents make art for a living (my father is a potter and my mother is a painter), I went to the east coast for undergrad (where I studied philosophy and played on the tennis team), studied abroad in Germany and taught English in Prague before returning to the States to start law school (I'm a JD/MBA student at the University of Arizona).

I am interested in many things, from Formula 1 to storm chasing (yes, I actually think the weather is super interesting) and the Native American jewelry trade. Fly fishing, camping, hiking off the trail and being physical are all things I'm finding I can't live without but are hard to work in to a busy academic schedule. Just give me an excuse to get outside and I'm there!

P.S. Congrats on making it through my summary. Also, I can't stand hipsters.
What I’m doing with my life
Hopefully pursuing a career in law (or maybe business) in the energy and natural resources industries. I look forward to filing my first lawsuit. Of course, we'll see how it plays out--my focus tends to change rather quickly (e.g. two months ago I thought I wanted to do corporate financing, then decided I would probably find the highest building in Arizona and jump, so I've refocused on natural resource law--my original target). When I'm not pretending to be a good student, I'm trying to rekindle a relationship with the outdoors and learning how to play the harmonica.
I’m really good at
writing, talking, and listening (I actually mean this, as they're important attributes to have in my area of study; I didn't just list those attributes because I'm terrible at everything else and have to resort to labeling basic human functions as things I'm really good at). I'm also a good tennis player.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm aloof and fairly tall (6' 2" without shoes--that rhymes, too (so does that)).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anna Karenina, Time Must Have a Stop, most things Nietzsche, Craig Childs.
Movies/TV Shows: Once Upon a Time in the West, Trailer Park Boys (you can stop reading my profile now, I won't hold it against you), first season of The Wire.
Music: Pretty much anything, although I tend to listen mostly to rap and, increasingly, country (odd combination, I know). Not a fan of indie music--I hate SleighBells. I played classical piano for 9 years (can't do anything with it now, unfortunately), so I always enjoy Chopin and Rachmaninoff.
The six things I could never do without
As a middle class Westerner, I have been way too privileged to really know what I couldn't do without. With that said, I probably couldn't do without violating the rules of political correctness and decorum. I also couldn't do without forests and a willingness to get lost.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what it would be like to see a tornado in person and whether or not what I am doing is all that valuable.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably doing something ridiculous or trying to avoid doing something ridiculous.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As impressive and beautiful as it is, the ocean terrifies me (it's fine, you can judge me). Also, I have a big handsome Maine Coon cat, and yes, I'm proud of the majestic little beast.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you've made it this far in my profile, you think it'd be worthwhile to chat (it would be), and you're down with the outdoors and breakin' nails.