MilitaryPGH
49 Pittsburgh, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MilitaryPGH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I tend to be a little old fashioned in some regards, not so much in others. I'm very big on the basics like honesty, trust, commitment, kindness, respect, etc. I still believe in Chivalry. I like opening doors and I feel it my duty to protect. I think the way people treat animals tells you a lot about who they are. I think we're measured by who and how we give to others, rather than the things we accumulate or what we hang on our walls. This is at my core.
What I’m doing with my life
I retired from the Military and moved back to Pittsburgh just a few years ago, in order to be available as my parents got older. All told I was gone for about 22 years. Friends and family are the most important thing to me.
I’m really good at
shooting competitively
The first things people usually notice about me
First things thing someone would notice about me is probably my dog. She's a 3.5 year old German Shepherd and goes everywhere with me. For this reason "liking dogs" simply isn't enough. With me you'd have to LOVE dogs! (she doesn't like cats, sorry ; ( )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Chinese, Mexican, Italian...and plain old-fashioned home cooked anything. For movies I go from Full Metal Jacket to The Notebook.
The six things I could never do without
...hopefully that will be you
On a typical Friday night I am
It's often a nice ball game between me and my pup. I need someone else on my team, she's too fast! : )
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to be a private person as far as the world is concerned, but enjoy sharing with someone with whom I'm close with and trust...
You should message me if
Not compatible if you're not LEGALLY divorced.
More