Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MillerKT08

28 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small town in New England with two younger sisters, went to college in New Jersey where I majored in Astrophysics and now teach high school physics in Brooklyn.

Though I have lived in NYC for just over four years, I still feel like I know nothing about the city and am always excited for opportunities to explore and learn about new places to go and things to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach high school physics at a public magnet school in Brooklyn. I am a fourth year teacher, and though I love my job I do spend more time working than I should. I'm new enough to the profession that I still harbor some optimism that I have the power to change the world or at least to inspire that same optimism in the next generation.

In my free time I like to attend theater shows, visit the many museums of the city and go for walks to explore and discover new restaurants, cafes and stores. Sometimes I find the children's section in a bookstore and sit on the floor reading Dr. Seuss books.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking comfort food.
Explaining mathematical and scientific concepts.
Coming up with and creating costumes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm loud. I get excited easily and I laugh a lot and the combination of these things tends to draw me unwelcome glares in quiet restaurants.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read. Especially science fiction and fantasy, though I've read my fair share of the classics and popular current fiction as well. I don't really have one favorite book, so bear with my list, Ender's Game and Ender's Shadow, The Lord of the Rings, Flatland, The Things They Carried, The Harry Potter Series, East of Eden, A Short History of Nearly Everything and every book ever written by Neil Gaiman.

As for movies, I love a lot of them, though I'm not a big fan of potty humor or laughing at other people's embarrassment, so most Will Ferrell movies are out. I'm a huge sucker for chick flicks, especially if they have Julia Roberts or Katherine Heigl in them, but I've also been know to watch old westerns with my Dad. My favorite movie would have to be Pirates of the Carribean though. I've seen it about 20 times, it never gets old, and no matter what mood I'm in, it always makes me happy.

My favorite show is the West Wing. This is a deal breaker. If you hate the West Wing, we can't be friends. I also carry a deep love for Battlestar Galactica, Firefly and Gilmore Girls (I will not force you to watch this one, its a guilty pleasure and I know it) Currently I've been keeping up with Newsroom and Agents of SHIELD and just began my marathon through Game of Thrones.

I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music which includes everything from Led Zepplin to Lady Antebellum to Avenue Q to every Disney song ever released. Most days my favorite song is Only the Good Die Young by Billy Joel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family. We are incredibly close and I miss them constantly. My parents are architects and both delightful people and my two younger sisters are infinitely cooler than I am, so I apologize in advance for talking about them all the time.

2. Seasons. I don't think I could ever live somewhere that didn't have seasons. I complain about the heat in the summer and the cold in the winter, but I love having picnics on a warm day and I get happy every time it snows.

3. My laptop. I know it's materialistic, but I'm a teacher and my life would be incredibly difficult without it. Its tiny and light and it not only holds all of my lesson plans but it allows me to plan and do work in all kinds of interesting locations.

4. My upbringing. I grew up in a small rural New England community where no one locks their doors and everyone knows everyone else's business. I'm incredibly proud of my small town childhood and the way it shaped the person I am. Though I don't want to settle there, I am often homesick for its simplistic beauty.

5. My sense of wonder. Besides being a science person, I am also a theater person, and my high school theater director used to talk a lot about maintaining a sense of wonder in the world. Seeing the beauty in things and wondering at its existence is something that I try to remember to do every day.

6. Hats. I love wearing hats. I look good in hats, and I own many ridiculous hats which I wear whenever I get the chance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work. How can I be a better teacher, a better example, a better person? My students and my school take up a lot of my brain space.

Ridiculous things when I should be thinking about work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sleeping. Seriously. I often go out for a beer with my coworkers during happy hour but by 9:00 I'm usually passed out in bed. Teenagers have a lot of energy and by the end of the week I am always exhausted and welcome the chance to sleep for more than 6 hours.

What are you doing Saturday?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On the internet, that I still sleep with a teddy bear.

In person, a lot more than that. I'm a pretty open person, and probably err on the side of over-sharing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know more about me... or cosmology. I know a lot about cosmology.