Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mimashus

53 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a native New Yorker, and an artsy type. I grew up the best way, in a brownstone on the lower east side and going to all public schools. Dad was a movie critic while mom baked brownies. I'm still friends with a lot of my old schoolmates. I'm very loyal and it's important to me to maintain longstanding relationships while meeting new people, and making new memories. I've been singing my whole life and now I'm focusing on performing my one-woman-musical play that I wrote. It's a lot of fun and I hope it takes me around the world. I have a lot of energy and I love going out to see music, theatre, art exhibits, whatever. Anything live is good. My children are my favorite people and, from them, I learn about life. What I look for is balance in my life between work, play, and introspection. I'm looking for a guy I can have fun with, an intelligent man, comfortable in his own skin. I'm not looking for corporate or wealth, but somebody with common interests as me. Somebody I can spontaneously go out with and discover something new, something neither of us knew even existed. A man who actually enjoys sensuality and doesn't mind letting it linger. A man who really enjoys kissing. A man who'll lie beside me in bed, awake. Eventually, I'm looking for a committed relationship but let's start with a cup a joe.
What I’m doing with my life
Decorating my beautiful new apartment in Harlem, tweaking my one woman show to go on the road, and looking for the guy who'll enjoy life with me.
I’m really good at
Planning my next delicious meal with friends or trying out restaurants in my new neighborhood. Baking brownies. Making you laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My long hair, my Roman nose, my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite food is chocolate milk, Nutella & Bailey's.

Because I'm a musician, my favorite music is whatever I'm listening to, at the moment. And, at the moment it's Tune-Yards.

I don't watch TV shows. But, if you want to stream it with me, I'll watch Mad Men or Breaking Bad or the Wire. I've never seen any of those.

Theatre is my thing that I love. It's live and that's the art that turns me on the most. I like it all.

Movies: Citizen Kane, Hard Day's Night, Taking of Pelham One Two Three, Godfathers I & II, Oh Lucky Man, Annie Hall, My Life As A Dog, This Is Spinal Tap, My Beautiful Launderette, Napoleon Dynamite, I Am A Fugitive From A Chain Gang. Any movie with Robert Duvall or Joseph Cotton.

Books: Jamaica Kincaid novels. So You Want To Be A Rock & Roll Star by Jacob Slichter. Mostly, I read biographies.
The six things I could never do without
My Kids, Music, Noise, New York City, marzipan, and long deep kisses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to turn my fantasies into realities.
Will my son pass Biology class?
When will I take my show on the road?
Will my daughter show me her report card?
Long deep kisses.
On a typical Friday night I am
Baking bread, making a grand dinner, watching a movie, stepping out for a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm. Something weird ... I see my REMs. My doctor says artsy people see them because they're so open. Go figure. I asked the doc to close me and she said, "no."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you think we have things in common. If you want to hang out and get to know me. Let's start with a cup of coffee and conversation.