Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MindBodySoulSF

51 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian, White, Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a highly intelligent, passionate, and unabashedly progressive man, devoted to my two daughters, recently turned seven and ten, and ready to be in a committed relationship again. My life is rich and good, and would be even richer and better if I were in a relationship with an equally complex and accomplished woman.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've spent most of my adult life leading public policy and political work for trade unions, with a focus on health care, and have recently started a consulting practice, which has allowed me to broaden my reach, live a healthier life, and be a better parent while continuing my devotion to social and economic justice.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening carefully, feeling deeply, loving fully, keeping commitments, creating community, generating ideas, and making connections.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm smart and funny and engaged with what they have to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My interests are too many and too varied to capture here, but in short: my reading ranges from philosophy and political theory to political economy and history, with some poetry and experimental fiction thrown in; my musical tastes are diverse, with a special depth of interest and knowledge in jazz, folk, and bluegrass; I enjoy a wide range of movies and theater, with a preference for classics, the edgy, and the offbeat; and well made food and wine of all cultures are passions of mine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters' smiling faces, open hearts, and nimble minds
A community of colleagues and friends committed to social justice
Vigorous intellectual stimulation
Emotional and physical intimacy
Excellent food and wine
Swimming in warm ocean waters.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be a better parent, how to be more effective in my work for social change, what I should read and listen to and view next, where I should go on my next vacation, how much I want to be in love again and to be loved in return.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since my daughters are with their mother on Friday nights, I can usually be found either having a quick after work drink with colleagues, then moving on to a delicious meal and an interesting film, or luxuriating in a long workout followed by some quiet time to read and reflect.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm...I'll have to think about that!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a sharp mind, a strong will, and a kind heart, and want to meet your equal and share a rich, challenging, and joyous life.