Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Mishawaka, IN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Space camp
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Andrew but most of my friends call me Andy.

I’m looking to find the right woman; the one that speaks to my soul and doesn't let go (LEGO?). Think that could be you? Keep reading.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have two jobs in the Game Industry. One is console and mobile game development (on the Quality Assurance side of things, which is admittedly more of a hobby) and the other is working as a Gamestop Game Advisor. I also work with kids who have developmental disabilities (Autism, Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, Down Syndrome, etc).

I love all my jobs. I also enjoy gaming as a hobby when I am not selling games. If it's a video, board or card game, I'll undoubtedly want to try learning it and playing it at least once. That being said though, Dominion and Heroscape are my two favorite card/board games.

I started eating healthier in July last year, and thus far, I've lost 57lbs.

I have a cat, Snickers that keeps me constantly busy. I have a picture of him in my profile. He is a cute little ball of fur, and he also knows how to play fetch!

I love to travel. I've been to Mexico, Italy, Greece, Turkey, France, the United Kingdom, several provinces in Canada, and so far, 25 of the states. I take pride in myself about being open minded towards the world around me and the people in it, and I am always trying to learn new things about this world.

I collect LEGO, which is why my name on here is what it is, that and I'm 5'5".

I love intelligent conversations and don't mind a good political debate. (I am very liberal and vote democratically almost consistently. I can't recall the last time I willingly voted Republican. If I ever have in my life, to be honest.).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making my friends laugh with my terrible jokes and geeky/nerdy humor..

My special skill is making music song title mash-ups, like 'A Room at the Heartbreak Hotel Where The Streets Have No Name, If You Wear That Velvet Dress All I Want Is You, Slow Dancing.'

If you can beat that, I will take you to dinner!


I'm also apparently pretty good at catching fakers on here because they invited me to moderate pictures and profiles for the site.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. They are a swirled mixture of blue and grey. Either that, or my dimples. Last it's usually my watch. I have a propensity to change it's watch face a little too frequently, though I think I've finally found one that I like and may keep for a while. (The perils of owning a Moto 360 and being obsessed with clocks, time and ways how to tell time...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love two kinds of books more than others: those that interest me, and those that inspire and move me.

My favorite non-fiction book is Bill Bryson's A Short History of Nearly Everything. My favorite fiction book is hands down Ernest Cline's Ready Player One.

I'm currently reading The Judas Strain (Sigma Force, #4) by James Rollins, and The Explorer's Guild: Volume One by Kevin Costner (yes, that Kevin Costner). Next is probably The Last Oracle (Sigma Force, #5) by James Rollins.

I like radio shows and podcasts (some favorites: This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Prairie Home Companion, The Moth Cast, The Best Radio You Have Never Heard, and of course Robert Ashley's A Life Well Wasted.

I am a movie buff and because of this it can be hard for me to pick a favorite, but if I had to, it would be Bicentennial Man.

My favorite TV show of all time is Doctor Who. Seriously, I own every episode ever made, except for the the "missing" / "lost" episodes. Though, I'm also a fan of The Flash (he is, after all, my favorite super hero!), Arrow, The Twilight Zone, X-Files, The Lone Gunman, Quantum Leap, Macgyver, Gotham, Star Trek: The Next Generation and Voyager, Alias, Mythbusters, Warehouse 13, and Ghost Adventures (it's a guilty pleasure).

I consider my true musical love to be Post-rock Instrumentalist (think music similar to Sigur Rós) , but I listen to everything from Hawaiian Reggae to German hard-rock to Classical. My favorite artists are a-ha and Moonlit Sailor.

When it comes to food I will eat anything, though, as I mentioned, I'm trying to eat healthier at the moment. My favorite dish is Macaroni & Cheese, and I have a love for Italian food (especially pasta), and Asian (I love sushi and pot-stickers). I'm also a big fan of Sriracha.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmm, why is it six when seven is considered lucky?

1 - My Family; I love them dearly and this includes the extended family I don’t often get to see.
2 - Snickers, (his full name is Snickers Tyberious Hyperion the First) my cat, not the candy bar!
3 - Iced Tea & Lemonade, together, my favorite drink! Arnold Palmer had better watch out: I think I am going to steal his drink from him! Lately though because of my diet, it's mostly just Iced Tea.
4 - My friends; they mean the absolute world to me.
5 - The internet. Cliché as this answer is, I have a thirst for knowledge and the internet surely fuels it.
6 - My bicycle. I bike everywhere I go. I love just getting on it and going places. It's exhilarating. Especially since I don't own a car. I cannot afford house insurance (yes, I own a house) plus the car insurance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stupid inventions that make millions (who thought to actually market the Snuggie, anyways?)

Where I want to travel next.

My friends and family.

What my next creative project will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully, working. If not working I'm usually hanging out with friends, browsing Reddit, playing with my cat, reading, or looking for a new project, or streaming a game on

(You can find me here:
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a love of bright colors. Mikado Yellow and Jonquil Yellow are my favorite (FFCC33 and F4CA16; consider yourself awesome if you know what these mean!).

I have Escalaphobia. This isn't so much the fear of escalators for me as a strong dislike of them. They make me incredibly dizzy and I never feel comfortable standing on them. I will almost always take the stairs (it's healthier that way anyway!).

Cryptozoology (the study of hidden animals) and Ludology (game studies and in particular the focus on game design, players, and their role in society and culture) are some of my favorite things in the world to talk about and finding people who enjoy them as much as I do is difficult.

I am quick to wear my emotion on my sleeve and this can be off-putting to people who are not looking for commitment. I prefer women who are capable of reciprocating a sense of need and balance in their personal lives.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like geeky or nerdy guys, because trust me I am one. :)

You're interested in being the Zelda or Malon to my being Link. If you're willing to take this a step further (which I hope you are), I am currently working on a Link cosplay costume (there are pictures of the costume in progress in my pictures on here if you're on the non-mobile version of the site). It'd be nice to have a girlfriend/eventual wife who would go as Zelda or Malon with me to things like Ren Faires, conventions and Halloween parties.

You are interested in gamers and gaming, I'd love to meet more people to play with!

You are a bit of an insomniac like me and don't mind conversations at strange hours.

You are not a creationist (if you believe the world was truly created in seven days), we probably won't get along due to my views on religion. No offense, it's the honest truth. I don't have anything against religious people, I just think that believing the everything on it and the world was created in seven days is completely silly. I'm open to religions and people who accept some form of religion, but I myself am not religious. That being said, I don't call myself an atheist. I just... don't do religion. We (religion and I) don't mesh well. I even help run a local Skeptics/atheist group.

You're not a Republican, or you get your "news" from Fox News or similar red tinted "News" sources. Experience says we probably wouldn't get along. Trust me on this.

You believe in LGBTQ rights (I'm especially happy at the Supreme Court's decision on 06/26/15!).

You are from the United States. I will make special exemptions for women from the UK, Scotland, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand (because those accents drive me wild), but otherwise, please be from the United States. I truly honestly do not mean to offend anyone with this, but, I have enough of a problem getting to a date 98.7 miles away (which is the nearest "major" city, Chicago)... I cannot imagine the difficulty I would have trying to date or see someone who is 1,000+ miles away. Sorry!

You're genuinely interested, or want to strike up a conversation about anything I've mentioned in my profile!

Bonus points if you can tell me what a Minifig is in your message!