Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Minnie193

31 F Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Back after a brief vacation from this thing...

Not sure exactly how to describe myself, but I'll give it a shot..
I can be.. kind, intelligent, affectionate, light-hearted, easygoing, empathetic, generous, warm, energetic, loud, witty, quirky, playful..
I can also be.. introspective, self aware, shy, quiet, weird, flighty, silly, sarcastic...
I'm in a constant state of flux.. we all are :)
Here are some of the things that I love:
Sitting on the porch in a thunderstorm, whirlpools in the grown up size kiddie pool in my backyard, card games, house shows, dance parties, brunch on Sundays (or Saturdays, or any day really), hand written letters, riding my bike down Midvale, voicemails from my niece, floppy dogs, Practicing/teaching/living yoga, group meditation, taking off my shoes, watching birds walk (they look so ridiculous!), cold beer, full bodied red wine, dry white wine, a delicious cocktail, sushi, curry, fresh veggies from the bountiful gardens in Philadelphia, honey, peanut butter and apples, cheese plates, jean shorts, old t-shirts, cozy sweaters...

I've been in Philly for about 5 years now. My longest stay since HS... But this place feels more like home than anywhere else I've been so far. I've moved around some since graduating from college, and feel as though I may still have a wandering and seeking spirit.. But I'm happy to call this place home until the next adventure calls!

I currently have 7 housemates, and live in a giant commune style house in Germantown. It's really an incredible place, my favorite living situation to date... I live with amazing, inspiring people :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching yoga classes in Philly, working on a flower farm in Doylestown, and living in Germantown. Also apparently deconstructing all of my t-shirts... It seems to be the summer for that. I've taken scissors to about 4 or 5 already and there's no telling when I'll stop.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking what I already have on hand and cooking an awesome meal for my housemates, knitting, making friends with people's dogs, not taking myself too seriously...

I wish I was better at:
picking out Halloween costumes and arm balances
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would guess that people notice that I'm quiet. I can be shy when I first meet someone.

physically? blonde hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now I'm reading The Songlines, Autobiography of a Yogi, "Health, Healing, and Beyond Yoga"... I have a tendency to read 1/2 of a book and get distracted.. Books I could read over and over again: The Alchemist, To Kill a Mockingbird, Glass Castle, and yes... harry potter...

Amelie, Fargo, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Into the Wild, Pan's Labyrinth, City of God, The Big Lebowski, The Princess Bride, Labyrinth, Stranger than Fiction, What About Bob, lots more...

Arrested Development, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Breaking Bad, Parks and Recreation, Seinfeld, The Office, Game of Thrones..

Music is a tough one... I will listen to and enjoy music from any genre. I think seeing music live is really important. There's a palpable energy from a musician and crowd that you miss when listening alone. Joni Mitchell, The Talking Heads, The Beatles, Aretha Franklin, Carole King, Nina Simone, Dr. Dog, John Hartford, Andrew Bird, Tom Waits, Ray Lamontagne, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Weezer, Paul Simon, Iris Dement, The Clash, Ben Folds...

Peanut butter, popcorn, frozen peas, Ice cream, pho, sushi, marinara sauce...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I waaay over-analyzed this question... Let's call it the six things I would never want to do without:

My Bike
Enough floor space to practice yoga
Warm socks
Peanut butter
My travel coffee mug
Letters from my mom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately, this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HbYScltf1c
I'm guessing it's why a lot of us are on here! (also, they're both just awesome...)
My next yoga class
Why on Earth I picked my childhood dog's name as my user name, and why OKCupid won't let me change it without upgrading...
My family
I think a lot about the impact I have on the world and those around me. I try to smile at as many people as I can - even if they won't make eye contact - mostly because I think it feels good to be acknowledged
Food... My next meal/snack! I think about nutrition, how best to nourish myself and others, where my food is coming from... but mostly, I just really like to eat!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out for drinks with friends, or at home with my roommates, watching a movie and most likely knitting or working on some other outlet for my creativity
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure how private this is, but I can be a bit flighty.. I'm not really sure what exactly it is that I want from being on this site
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would rather grab a beer at a dive bar than stand in line outside of a club
you like to try new things
you would rather go hiking than channel surf
you give good hugs - I'm not a fan of the half-hug...feels a little creepy
You know of something fabulous to do in this city and would like company
you don't mind that I don't have/want a car... I am perfectly content getting around with my bike and septa pass :) I promise I won't ask you to pick me up!