Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Miriamsdad

63 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Left-wing semi-intellectual, I like bicycling, walking in Prospect Park, just lying on my back and watching the clouds drift by. I work out enough to keep my weight reasonable, not as much as I'd like to or should. I like staying home and cooking big meals for my friends (fancy dishes are cream of asparagus soup with salmon and dill, served before duck stuffed with orange and mango, but most of the time I cook meals that taste like nourishment, from recipes taught me by my mom), movies, music, blues and jazz. Raised two beautiful (see photo) kids, now grown, on their own, and doing fabulously. When they started using my place as a crash pad I realized I had to be something more than their father and picked up a guitar I had set down about thirty years before. Haven’t set it down since. Many friends are musicians. I have a regular free jam with a few of them every Friday. Another regular jam at my place Sundays. Then there's the irregular ones. Picked up a double bass about a year ago, still a beginner.

I’m not a lightweight. I work steadily, live a healthy lifestyle, I read serious literature, mostly non-fiction. I’m always there for my kids and for friends who need me.

I'm looking for a mature woman, someone who's lived, loved, lost. Someone stronger than the pain of disappointment and courageous enough to dare to love in spite of it all. Baggage is OK - it's another word for experience. I'm looking for someone intelligent, accomplished, mentally and physically active. Be open to growth, to new experience, to the unexpected. Looking for long-term and meaningful, not looking for a fling. I'd like best to date someone local, but it doesn't have to be a Brooklynite. I have a local circle of friends, love it, and want to add to it.

Sorry so few photos - I don't photograph well and I don't like sitting for or taking photographs. The first one of me is about a year old. The one of the children is about ten years old.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Retired a few years back and have that transition under my belt. I take a few cases on court appointment about the eviction of disabled people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Damned if I know. Never as good as I want to be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Who knows? You'll tell me when you see me, only if you want to. It's not the sort of thing I go bugging people about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love movies. Hate Broadway. I'd like to see some serious plays offoff. The first author I loved was Sean O'Casey. Play much Stones, Dead, Dylan, spooky electric versions of folk songs in minor keys. Sometimes we just take off and don't know what it was. Listen to jazz, rock, old pop, world music, classical - the usual.

Enthusiasms are infectious. If yours are different, we can try them.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children
Music
Books
Work
My bicycle - I'm a regular bike commuter, all year round
One steady, one close, one intimate friend
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music.

My cases.

Whether the Republicans will give up before they die off.

Why the US doesn't produce steel anymore.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Jammin with the buds. It's the closest thing I have to going to church. I'm religious about it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My income took a nosedive when I retired. I would not trade back the income I lost for the freedom I gained, I meet my bills, and I'm not a sponger, but there's not much left over for extras.

I'm 420 friendly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know this answer better than I do. Bring what you have. Surprise me. I welcome all.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!