Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MiscME

42 F Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I feel very blessed in my life - whether it be my supportive family, great friends, silly dog and an enjoyable career. I always try to find the positive in every situation and not stress over the small stuff... only during football and now "futbol" season! I'm already missing watching the World Cup.

I love to travel, especially to places abroad. I still have more to see! You learn so much about yourself when you meet new people and experience their culture and way of life. You also learn not to take the things you have for granted... and not to pack so much. I always strive for a carry on, guys!

I also like to spend time with my niece and nephew. I’ve enjoyed watching them grow into young adults and have learned so much from them... especially what cool iPhone apps I need to download to my phone.

I realized that I have had an amazing journey in this life so far and look forward to hopefully more good times and sharing it with someone who is fun to be with, has a silly sense of humor which makes me laugh and vice versa. We inspire each other to go after our goals in life and be better people. He is someone who challenges and respects me. He also likes to try new things, but still enjoys doing the things that make him happy like spending time with his friends, playing golf with the boys, riding his bike... whatever it may be. He shouldn't be afraid to say what he's thinking and can be himself. He's considerate, honest, a gentleman and is looking for a fun, fulfilled life one filled with laughter and love (and a little bit of travel!)
What I’m doing with my life
I started my own global event management company and enjoy being my own boss. I also adopted a 6 year old puggle who keeps me busy, makes me laugh and loves the dog park.

Love being active - either playing or watching all types of sports and working out. Yoga, spinning, and body pump classes are my go to's.

Love all seasons – why VA is a great place to live!

WINTER: Skiing/Making smores by a fireplace
SPRING: Golfing/Biking/Tennis
SUMMER: Beach/Surfing (more like trying to surf)/Wolftrap Concerts/Cracking Crabs/Baseball Games
FALL: Hiking/Football Games/Festivals
I’m really good at
• Laughing at myself while making others laugh
• Always remembering a friend's birthday
• Baking chocolate chip cookies
• Hamming it up while singing (For some reason, my friends like watching me belt out a tune. Some even ask me to perform at their weddings.)
• Remember lyrics to random songs
• Coming up with a silly holiday card from my travels that year (I've been told that my card usually makes the fridge. Love that!)
• Keeping my car clean and getting it serviced every 3,000+ miles (Like father, like daughter)
• Opening up a crab and getting all the meat out (Eating crabs since I was 5 years old so better be good at it!)
• Planning fun events for friends – even a HS Reunion.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my smile. Once you get to know me, you'll recognize my laugh (my friends can easily find me in a crowded room.) It's not a bad, obnoxious laugh; my good friends just crack me up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
MOVIES:
-The Way, Way Back (Just saw this and loved it!)
-The Godfather I and II
-It's a Wonderful Life (Love watching it during the holidays.)
-Star Wars Episode IV-VI. (Yes... I did have Star Wars action figures growing up instead of Barbies!)
-Any John Hughes Movies
-The Wedding Date
-Anchorman (Just saw Anchorman 2. Almost as classy as the first!)
-Chocolat
-Under the Tuscan Sun (I saw this after I went to Tuscany on holiday and made me miss Italy.)

READ:
"In Defense of Food" by Michael Pollan. I'm trying to cook more and get away from processed foods. Now that I have a dog, I'm reading "Cesar's Way" by Cesar Millan. I also enjoy reading newspapers and magazines. I subscribe to "The Washingtonian" to keep up on all the good DC scoop, restaurants and events.

SHOWS:
HBO Series, especially Game of Thrones. And, can't leave out Homeland on Showtime. So good!

Revenge… oh, such a girl show, it's my guilty pleasure. Reminds me of when I was a little girl watching my mom watch “Dallas”.

Downton Abbey - Great show! Maggie Smith's character is the best!

MUSIC:
A bit of everything depending on mood: jazz to alternative to classic rock to old school hip hop. Wiki Wiki! Thanks to my niece, she's getting me into country music.

FOOD:
Love all food, except peas. Sushi is my favorite! Wasaaaabi!
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends (at this age, some of them are both)
Laughing
Sunshine
Music
My Passport
and the Hokies!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Oh my gosh... did I really start my own company? I think about ways I can grow it and keep my clients happy. I do have a pretty cool boss. :)

I also think about how lucky I am.... to be healthy, the places I've seen and traveled to and the friends I have in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at the gym, beat from the work week and taking it easy or celebrating the weekend with friends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like karaoke? For some people, that could be a private thing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you want to get off this site! I'm looking forward to meeting someone that is ready to date, actually read my profile (on this site, it can be tough), loves to laugh and wants to try and see if there could be a great start to a friendship and possibly a relationship.