Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Miscellami

41 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I used to think I wanted this very independent, creative and passionate life. I guess I still really want that but now I want those things tempered with love, stability and family.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage a paper store. I don't know how to explain it other than to say it is a completely unique place that allows me to combine a bunch of things I'm good at with things I love. I get to teach, I get to craft, I get to manage people and I get to use my business acumen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making things! I sew, I make books, I make cards, I knit, I cook. I have always felt I would have been very desirable and marketable in a different time...I have a friend who always says if there is ever a zombie apocalypse, she wants me on her team. I can even make soap.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's be honest. I'm pretty sure people notice my physical self...I've got very curly hair, and I'm also short, and I'm overweight. I hope people notice more than the fact I'm bigger than your average girl. Beyond the signature curly hair and curvy hips, I'm most often told i'm a great storyteller. And I have a lot of stories. Oh! Another thing about my hair...it is slowly becoming more gray than brown. I'm a pretty natural girl, so I don't color it. I wear it pulled up a lot, and so I have these very dramatic gray streaks at the temple that are noteworthy, for sure. It is down in my pictures, so it isn't very noticeable. But you will notice it in person when my hair is up. Everyone does. I'm not keeping any secrets...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read all the time. Favorite writers include Proulx, Algren, Austen, Chabon. Anything about Abraham Lincoln. I read a lot of crap, too. My favorite tv show is The Apprentice or The Celebrity Apprentice, and I'm also devoted to Downton Abbey and Nashville. I listen to a lot of public radio. I also listen to a lot of music...American Music Club, Bruce Springsteen, Gaslight Anthem, Arcade Fire, Ryan Adams, Johnny Cash. As for food - I cook a lot and I think of myself is a localvore. I'm pretty focused on changing the way I eat and so I'm obsessed with food culture. I love farmers markets - any opportunity to meet the people who grown and harvest the food I eat makes me happy. I try to avoid processed foods which is why I cook a lot. I mentioned my weight above, and that's something I'm working on, though losing weight isn't the end goal. I'm just worried about my long term health and I find the politics of food really interesting. This is something that has become more important to me in the past several months.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family. Books. Music. My hands. Hope. Vegetables.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Projects. Family. God. Being alone. My commute.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Likely home, making something.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!