Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MiskaB

33 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm originally from Chicago, but I came to New York a few years ago for grad school. I'm currently working as an editor at a trade magazine, but before that, I worked for a trade magazine in Chicago, a newspaper group in central Illinois, an environmental blog in Ukraine, and taught English in the Czech Republic.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Expanding the definition of "within walking distance." I love walking around New York and consider most of Manhattan to be walkable from Brooklyn. A great day for me would involve hours of walking new neighborhoods or just my favorite Saturday haunts: hitting the farmer's market, meandering around with an iced coffee, browsing used bookstores, and then meeting friends for dinner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors: Atul Gawande, David Grann, Joan Didion, Jon Krakauer, Ian Frazier and Tony Horowitz.

My Pandora station is currently set to Of Monsters and Men, though I've also been listening to a lot of Etta James.

Big fan of dessert and anything chocolate, salted caramel, or macaron-related.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, running, books, travel, dark chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Leaving the country. International trips provide the chance to use my limited and extremely impractical foreign vocabulary. (If you'd like to learn how to say "nose" in German, "nutmeg" in Polish, and "ham" in Czech, look no further.) A friend and I decided our New Year's resolution should be to take advantage of our yellow fever immunizations and travel more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something like meeting friends for dinner, the occasional movie night or watching a musical improv show. And if they hosted the Moth storytelling events on Fridays, I would always be there. I'm obsessed with the Moth. So great.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll get back to you on this one ...

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!