Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MissRemix1

46 Simpsonville, SC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–52
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to SC from Pittsburgh four years ago. Climate was a high priority to me at the time, but I didn't take into consideration just how difficult it would be finding suitable romantic prospects in this area with whom I could actually consider lasting partnership. I've always known I was choosing from the wading pool, but with this move, I am inclined to believe I'm in a bathtub. That being said, I am not married to this area and with the right person at my side, would be willing to relocate. I never mind a new adventure!

With me there is always a handful of projects ongoing. I thrive on being inspired and supported. I am not afraid of hard physical or mentally demanding work. You'll find me to be an analytical and deep thinker. I don't "try" to be, I just am. If you are too, you'll know exactly what I mean. I am a natural skeptic and contrarian and I question everything. I'm driven to find solutions. I am not above compromise and will frequently take the short end of the stick just to move beyond something.

I generally like most people I meet and they generally like me. Being a very social person comes naturally to me. I have a wide net of friends from various political, religious and socioeconomic backgrounds, BUT that doesn't mean I want to feel their breath on my neck for the foreseeable future. My man will enjoy stimulating conversation, have similar political ideologies and subscribe to no godly, magical, superstitious or anti-science views ( this includes paleo diets, astrology, creationism, intelligent design, cupping, reiki, acupuncture, homeopathy, oils, crystals, voodoo etc). I want a real man grounded in the real world.

I am the mother of two adult children and a ten year old son that I adopted as a single woman. I prefer polite and gentle men that understand what it means to be concerned with things beyond their personal interests.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying to figure out what practical, possible and fulfilling things my life should include. This will always be the case.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at getting people to try something new, leaving people in a better mood and making people laugh.

I'm also very good at coming up with ideas, solutions and compromises.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd be remiss if I didn't say my hair color. It's been this way for about 5 years now and I feel somewhat obligated to keep it as it seems to bring much happiness to the random people I encounter. Other than that, my personality (vibrant, inquisitive, witty, skeptical) is what people notice most.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Television for me is whatever happens to be on for the most part. I really don't have any idea about schedules of particular shows. I am more of a web reader, keeping abreast of world news. .

Movies: I don't have the opportunity to see many adult genre new releases. But as for oldies, I will never pass up the chance to see Love Actually, Goodfellas, The Great Santini, Same time Next Year, The Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, 9 to 5, Die Hard-whenever they are available. These are just a few that pop into my mind. Really, really enjoyed Mr. Nobody.

Music- My Favorite Artists: Marvin Gaye, Van Morrison, Steely Dan, Michael Franti, Bruce Hornsby, Sublime, Girltalk, The Supremes, Dylan and I have a fond affection for soulful women with powerful vocal chords like Gladys Knight, Lauryn Hill, Joss Stone, Amy Winehouse to name a few.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my children
kindness
money (or another system of acquisition)
chocolate
music
inspiration and ideas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Great love, great loss and why people think the way they do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a kind, confident and reciprocal person
your general intelligence is equal to or greater than my own
you have wit and humour
you are within my age preferences (a year or 2 either way won't make a difference, but please no extremes)
you do not hold beliefs in any gods/deities or superstitions of any sort.