Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MissSonya777

42 F Great Village, Nova Scotia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Unemployed
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm transgender. I've been presenting myself as a female 24 hours a day since 5/13. On 7/13 I decided to begin hormone replacement therapy. Suffice it to say that this is a time of flux for me. I've certainly never done this before. There's no map, no guide and I'm having to improvise as I go along. I'm a work in progress but I'm very passionate about the path I'm on. For the first time in my life, I understand how it feels to love myself, and I'm using that as a foundation to reconstruct my life.

I moved from California to Nova Scotia in November. Although I was originally raised here, I moved to the States when I was twelve years old and spent the last sixteen years in the San Francisco Bay area. I experienced a particularly rough last couple of years; my life crumbled to pieces and I lost everything. Ultimately, my choice was either return to family or face homelessness. To be honest, I don't have fond memories of this place and the decision to return was not made lightly... but I'd completely exhausted all other options. I'm in a recovery/rebuilding phase right now with the support of my two wonderful families: my adoptive family and my birth family (who I just met in November).

My closest comrade at the moment is a teddy bear that my best friend from California sent me. He's a good listener, a phenomenal snuggler, and knows when to keep his trap shut... but the conversations tend to be rather one-sided. Other than him, I really don't know anybody outside of my immediate family, so I'm seeking out a peer group of less-fuzzy like-minded individuals.

I'm open to anything from platonic friendships to more serious relationships. All of my past romantic relationships have been with women. I've never formally dated a man, but have had my share of casual sex. While physically pleasurable, it also served a need... it made me feel attractive and desired. But once I went full-time my priorities changed and meaningless encounters don't stimulate me anymore. I realized these men had no problem being with me sexually, but lacked the courage to be seen with me in public. I don't want to be anybody's dirty secret any more. I'm not here to satisfy anybody's curiosity. Nor do I wish to be someone's fetish. I've been all these things and it's dehumanizing. Rather, I want to be loved and respected for who I am. Gentlemen, please drop your penises, go back and re-read this paragraph very slowly. Many of you are clearly not paying attention.

I'm seeking something more, something ongoing and emotionally meaningful. After my divorce (I was married to a full-time transgender woman), I'm enjoying having some fun, dating and discovering myself. It's important to note that I'm definitely not looking for a full-time monogamous relationship here... just an ongoing experience with someone open-minded and willing to grow along with me. I suppose I'm polyamorous, although I dislike the many of the connotations associated with the word.

Significant connection is what I'm truly after: romance, friendship and trust. I'm looking for a good conversationalist with a sensitive side. Someone I can go to dinner with or catch a movie, someone who will hold my hand in public and introduce me to their friends, someone who will snuggle next to me, someone who will kiss me gently, and most of all someone who will recognize and treat me as the woman I feel myself to be.

I don't have all of my shit together, and I don't expect you to either. I'm unemployed and broke. I attended rehab for alcohol abuse and later developed an IV drug habit from which I am clean now. I suffer from chronic depression. But I'm holding it together, all things considered. I'm not looking for someone to solve my problems, just someone to experience some life and growth with, ups and downs included. I'm hoping that's not too tall of an order.
What I’m doing with my life
My current efforts are focused on transitioning, recovery, planning my future and expanding my circle of friends.
I’m really good at
I'm actually in the process of discovering that. Sonya is much different than her male counterpart was and I learn something new about her everyday. I look forward to seeing what surprises she has in store for me tomorrow.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly... "That's a man, baby!"
All in all, I'd rather it be my smile... which I consider to be my best feature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have the following individuals tattooed on my back, which should give you a pretty good indication of my interests:

Alfred Hitchcock, William S Burroughs, Aleister Crowley, Frank Zappa, Captain Sir Richard Francis Burton, James Joyce, Ludwig van Beethoven, Salvador Dali, Erwin Schrodinger, Syd Barrett, Ernest Shackleton, Andrei Tarkovsky, Nikola Tesla, William Blake , Edgar Allan Poe, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Sergei Rachmaninov, Fyoder Dostoyevsky, and Vincent Price

Top Books:
Foucault's Pendulum, The Magus, The Idiot, Don Quixote, House of Leaves, Moby Dick, Faust, Gravity's Rainbow, Finnegan's Wake, Prometheus Rising, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Naked Lunch, The Iliad, The Quincunx

Authors:
Dostoevsky, Pynchon, Umberto Eco, John Fowles, William S. Burroughs, Poe, James Joyce, Lovecraft, Aleister Crowley, William Blake, Goethe, Hunter S. Thompson, Thomas Hardy, David Foster Wallace, Haruki Murakami, Asimov, Clive Barker, Kobo Abe, HP Lovecraft

Top Films:
Anything by Andrei Tarkovsky (especially Stalker, The Sacrifice, Nostalgia, and The Mirror), The Decalogue, Delicatessen, The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Woman in the Dunes, Lawrence of Arabia, Fitzcarraldo, Schizopolis, Baraka, Songs from the Second Floor, Brazil, The Cook the Thief his Wife and her Lover, Dead Ringers, Sergio Leone's "Man Without a Name" trilogy

Directors
Andrei Tarkovsky, Jan Svankmajer, Stanley Kubrick, Alfred Hitchcock, Peter Greenaway, David Lynch, Brothers Quay, Krzysztof Kieslowski, Roy Andersson, David Cronenberg, Terry Gilliam, Werner Herzog

Music
Pink Floyd, Sigur Ros, Muse, Beethoven, Bach, Shostakovich, Alexander Scriabin, Sergei Rachmaninov, Art Zoyd, Univers Zero, Rush, Jethro Tull, Frank Zappa, Radiohead, They Might Be Giants, Fields Of The Nephilim, Iron Maiden, Flaming Lips, Ben Folds, Al Stewart, Tool, Yes, Doors, The Residents, Laurie Anderson, Bad Religion, Primus, Les Claypool, Aquabats, Gabby La La... and Weird Al's originals.
The six things I could never do without
Estrogen
Sushi
Freedom of expression
Spooning
Mr. Clean's Magic Eraser
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my tattoos are going to look when the hormones rearrange the topography of my chest.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wishing for something more to do with my Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate reggae. There I said it. Roll that up and smoke it, trustafarian.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Generally, the ball in your court here. Because of who I am, I'm a bit of a niche market when it comes to dating, especially around these parts. Chances are good I won't be the one making initial contact as I've inadvertently freaked enough people out already and the outright rejection is beginning to bruise my ego. If I do reach out to you, don't panic... I'm probably not hitting on you, just looking for friends. You can talk to me, it's not contagious.