Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Miss_Twister

22 F Bradley, ME

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:12pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I never know quite how to describe myself, but I'm an extremely shy, dorky, spacey, cuddly, awkward, liberal, queer nerd with a big sweet-tooth, self-esteem issues, love of social justice and a thing for thigh highs, glasses, and band nerds. I also tend to be a bit...long-winded, particularly when I'm writing.

I'm quite into kink and am a submissive.

(Also, under "Personality", OKC says I'm "Less Romantic". I'm quite the romantic, so I'm not entirely sure where they're getting that.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, I'm on medical leave from UMaine for at least one semester, much to my displeasure. Once I go back, I'm aiming to graduate with my psychology BA and go back for a BA in nursing, and then go on to grad school to become a Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner.

Perhaps I'll marry someday...then again, perhaps I won't. I'm kind of bad at the whole relationship thing. I'm probably more suited to be a crazy cat lady.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at being awkward.

In all seriousness (well, I AM good at making things awkward...), I consider myself a decent clarinetist, skilled sculptor, passable writer, and somewhat skilled gamer. I'm also pretty good at the whole "fashion" thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Typically, the first thing people notice about me is my height...er, lack thereof. Though I attempt to alter my appearance with heels, I'm afraid I don't fool anyone. Even my eight year old cousin is taller than me.

I'm also very shy and timid. I try my hardest to appear confident, but it's incredibly difficult. I stumble over my words a bit and get nervous when making eye contact. However, I'm making progress.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Comics: I'm a total bookworm. My go-to books when I need a pick-me-up are The Princess Bride and Good Omens.
I also read manga, if that counts for anything.

T.V.: I don't watch a whole lot. I'm into anime, though.
http://myanimelist.net/animelist/ThatsMyRule

Music: Freddie Mercury is my idol, and if I had a time machine, my first trip would be to see Queen in concert.
I also enjoy David Bowie, Streetlight Manifesto, The Beatles, Marina and the Diamonds, Studio Killers, NLX, Michael Jackson, Mika, The Rolling Stones, and most anything composed by Yoko Kanno, Yuki Kajiura, or Shoji Meguro

My favorite food is watermelon, and I'm addicted to tea (I have a collection to rival that of Ramona Flowers). My favorite type of tea is jasmine green.

One more category: videogames.
My game collection (give or take a few) can be found here: http://www.backloggery.com/thats_my_rule
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order...
1. My glasses...my vision's terrible, and they're a bit of a security blanket.
2. My family/friends...I don't have many of the latter, but they all mean the world to me.
3. My clarinet...music has gotten me through so much, and playing helps me stay sane sometimes.
4. My laptop...mostly for the internet. Yes, this is terrible, but it's the easiest way for me to connect with others. Curse my shyness!
5. A sketchpad or notebook (and pencil)...be it to write ideas or collect my thoughts, sketch, or something else, a notebook is a necessity for me.
6. Tea. A nice cup of tea (anything but Chamomile, which I find tastes of socks and despair) solves a good number of life's problems. If nothing else, it's good for soothing anxiety.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do with myself, music, videogames, sex, cosplay, school, who I consider myself to be, my next art project, anime, psychology, that kind of thing.

~90% of the time, my mind is either partially or completely in the gutter. Just a warning.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night, I'm home with my family, talking with them, playing video games, drawing, reading, or something similar.
I'm not much of a partier, but I do enjoy a good drink now and again. Helps with the social anxiety, too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm currently dealing with a few \mental disorders (mostly anxiety-based). I'm currently in treatment, but I'm a definite work-in-progress.

Actually, I want to put something else here, too, and I don't know where else to put it: I cosplay. If you're interested in who I've cosplayed, feel free to message and ask!

I (still can't drive). I also fear I'm quite sexually inexperienced. I know I've gone over my "thing" limit, but I feel these are important to mention.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know more about me, happen to like what you see here, or have any questions. I get anxious, talking to people, but I still enjoy it. :)

On that note, I'd like to start responding to messages for once. My nervousness gets the best of me more than I'd like to admit, and I apologize if I've ever come off as rude for not responding.

If you're bigoted, however? Don't even bother. We won't get along, to say the least.