Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MissyinSF

39 F Scottsdale, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
You can probably stop right now if you: 1) have a shirtless picture of you posted in your profile (that is not you running or swimming or something where you would NATURALLY have your shirt off), 2) if you are looking for a cougar (younger is ok, but not looking for THAT sort of relationship), 3) if you are looking for a random hookup / fling (not in my nature).

Otherwise . . . well I have spent enough time on this planet to know what I want and what is important in life. I try not to sweat the small stuff (actually, I try not to worry too much at all, life is too short). This is a big crazy place, and you have to make the most of every moment. There is so much to do and so much to see, in Scottsdale, in Arizona, in the US, in the world, and I want to do it all!

Everyone says they travel, so here is a taste:
- I've been to Timbuktu and back again
- I've blessed the rains down in Africa (bonus if you can name the artist)
- I had a gorilla grab my fleece in Rwanda
- I have spent exactly one night in Bangkok (too many song titles?)
- I met the king and queen of Spain at an amusement park

I love to laugh, and I love people who can make me laugh. I am passionate about helping others, I feel like giving back is the least I can do after all I have been given. I love to cook (and more importantly bake). I actually have a blog about it - some even call me the Masterbaker (go on, say it in your head, you will find yourself laughing). Someday I will open up a bakery when I am ready to quit this crazy consulting lifestyle. I love to dance, to go out for dinner, go on hikes, talk (I am a talker for sure). I am a giver, and I like to be sensitive to others. If you tell me in passing that you like . . . oh, cupcakes, one day when you least expect it there will be a dozen cupcakes waiting for you. I love music, local music scenes are fantastic. I will make it once to SXSW in Austin. I'll try anything before deciding whether or not I like it (I went to a gun club in Kenya to skeet shoot, and I never would have guessed how much fun it was).
What I’m doing with my life
I do IT consulting for non-profits, at least for now. I like that what I do benefits those in need, but someday I wont just consult, I will work or start my own non-profit. Am an amateur baker as well, right now I bake on the weekends for private events, but some day . . .
I’m really good at
Making other people laugh, making myself laugh, learning languages, adventure travel. Like I have already mentioned, I am a pretty great baker. I am a good conversationalist.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh (it is distinctive, but in a good way, at least I hope), my eyes (no, they aren't different colors and no, one of them is not a glass eye).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many books to mention: I just read La reina del sur, What is the What, and the Scramble for Africa. I am into almost every type of music, I love Top Chef, Modern Family, and 30 Rock if it ever comes back on air. Big sushi fan, fish and seafood in general. Love to try new places, even better when someone cooks at home. Movies - I like a lot of foreign films, but nothing beats a good Tommy Boy or Billy Madison for laughs.
The six things I could never do without
My passport, my music, my friends and family, my hiking shoes, my kitchen stand mixer, my favorite pair of jeans.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next adventure I am going to have, the next place I am going to travel to, the next place I am going to hike (there are lots of day trips possible from here), the next triathlon or half marathon I am going to run, the next thing I am going to bake for my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
1) Out drinking around the Valley
2) Traveling back to Scottsdale after a week of working out of town
3) Listening to live music somewhere
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for someone who has similar interests and values as I do. Would love to meet up and see where it takes us. No pressure, not trying to get married tomorrow, but also not interested in the casual hookup. I know some people are using this site for that, but that is not me (which you probably already got from my profile).