Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Missymaris

48 Warren, MI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Administration
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
48 years old. Single - never married - no kids. I stand 5' 7" not thin but not very curvy, either. I don't really fit into a specific body type so I chose "average". Beauty is in the eye of the beholder after all.

I'm a generally quiet and reserved until I warm up to you. Very opinionated and/or aggressive people scare me or irritate me (sometimes both). If you have a ready smile, great sense of humor and a kind nature we will get along great. Bonus points if you are an animal lover. INTJ if that matters to you.

Not going to specify a wish list for my potential mate because different men attract me for different reasons and not all of it has to do with looks but looks do factor in. That being said I will not respond if your details section is not filled in or if you do not have photos. The details section cuts to the chase.

Although I love kids, I would prefer to be with someone who does not have any. I did not choose to be unmarried and childless- it just worked out that way. Therefore, I am seeking someone in the same boat just because I believe we might feel the same way about a lot of things. Please note that I said "prefer". Children are not a deal breaker.

These ARE absolute deal breakers:
(These are simply lifestyle choices FOR ME and it is never my intention to offend anyone who engages in these things):
* I could never be with someone who hunts because I love animals.
*I could never date a smoker, drug user or a heavy drinker.
*I am not interested in a casual sex relationship.
*Not interested in affairs or open relationships or being involved with men who are not single.

*Younger Men (20's - 30's) - you are all beautiful and adorable but I don't have anything in common with you. Do not believe the cougar hype. Besides I am hardly a cougar anyway.

***If I don't respond to your message there is something in your profile that lead me to believe we would not be a good match. Just like if I write to you and you don't respond to me I assume you are not interested. Not a big deal.***
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
lots of different things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or my smile. That is what I have been told anyway...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: I read a lot - too many favorites to list. I'll read pretty much anything but it has to grab my interest. I read strictly for entertainment.

MUSIC: I like rock, alternative and 80's music...very fond of the Foo Fighters (love Dave Grohl). I have many favorite artists/bands. I have special affection for 80's rock bands

MOVIES: I prefer drama, action and sci-fi and some romantic comedies. I enjoy scary movies but I'm not much for gore. Enjoy war movies. I will openly admit that I love monster movies. Love old movies: The Miracle Worker, A Patch of Blue, Rear Window and To Kill A Mockingbird being a few of my favorites, Love all versions of Pride and Prejudice and Little Women. I also am very partial to movies from the 80's.

TV - All over the map on this one: American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, River Monsters, Dual Survivor (although I think Joe is a whiner), Big Bang Theory, Catfish the TV show, Scorpion. History, Discovery, Travel Channel and sometimes the Food Network.

SPORTS: If it's baseball season I will have the Tigers on and if it's hockey season I will have the Red Wings on. Prefer baseball to hockey, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In random order depending on the day:
God-Love-Music-Water-Laughter-Coffee

And a 7th - Google Reverse Image Search
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Looking to disconnect and get back in touch with nature, leading a more active lifestyle. It would be nice to have someone to do that stuff with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner with the family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll admit almost anything to the right person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. I am only looking for ONE man. It could be you...