MistaDahcy
28 Redwood City, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MistaDahcy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! From the Midwest -> went to college in Portland -> moved here a few years ago. I'm open-minded, never take myself too seriously, and like to do fun stuff.

INFJ or ENFJ depending on the day and/or amount of alcohol.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a designer at a game company and do contractual work for mobile stuff on the side. I'm pretty driven to be da best.

Outside of work I make digital music, play tennis and soccer, bike around the bay, and recently took up yoga and bouldering. I like to find new restaurants in the city, I'm always down to go to a party, go see a show, or get some of that museum culture. I've become addicted to boba tea.
I’m really good at
Cooking food. I learned the art of improvisational cooking in college and it has lead to some weirdly delicious meals (and some realllly unfortunate mistakes).
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile waaaay too much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to dance and like music that is danceable: lots of electronic, hip hop, remixes, etc. Recently it has been Royksopp, Kaskade, Miike Snow, Daft Punk, Janelle Monae, Big Boi, Pretty Lights, Girl Talk, The Hood Internet, Santigold. I've been finding a bunch of great new music using Hype Machine and Spotify as well.

I'm a fan of movies that do something original and/or have really creative worlds. Some of my favorite movies are Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Hot Fuzz, Children of Men, and Princess Mononoke. For shows I generally watch comedy or some of that quality HBO programming: It's Always Sunny, Seinfeld, Wilfred, Breaking Bad, and Game of Thrones are all great.

I am always willing to try out something new: I don't discriminate based on genre or category. Unless it is country music, I don't like country music. Sorry country music.
The six things I could never do without
Challenging myself, music festivals, hanging out with broskies, videos of cute animals, coffee, the sixth thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Expanding my worldview.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I floss.
You should message me if
I'm pretty easygoing so feel free to hit me up if you like the cut of my jib.
More