Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MisterRhythm

37 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an ever-curious ambivert, who loves science, technology, art, good food, dancing, and brilliant entertainment.

I have committed myself to living my life hungry for exploring myself, the world, and the people around me. When I get stuck in a rut I dance, get funky to music, get lost in a movie, dive into a graphic novel, go camping to connect with nature, grow my mind with an audiobook or podcast; and always explore my world to discover new places, people, art, food, and entertainment. All to be continuously inspired.

I'm a Lindy Hopper, I love dancing to early 20's and 30's Jazz music. I love how expressive swing music and swing dancing is. One of my favorite songs is Vote For Mr. Rhythm by Chick Webb and Ella Fitzgerald. I also love Duke Ellington, Count Basie, Benny Goodman, and many more great jazz legends form the early jazz era.

I love working with people. People inspire me. I meet the most interesting and fascinating people everyday. I never want to stop being inspired, and I want to share this life of exploration with someone special.

I am looking for a partner in life. Someone to explore the world, our ourselves, and all the possibilities around us together.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I challenge myself to do or learn something new everyday, to have a great conversations with someone I just met, and to be open to the possibilities life presents everyday. It's so easy to let life go by on automatic. So no matter what happens during a day, if I have learned something, done something, or met someone new, I feel I've had a good day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking outside the box
Problem solving
Dancing
Cooking
Camping
Listening
Massages
Hugs
Naps
Learning new things
All things Apple, Mac, and iDevice
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses. My smile, the spring in my step, my passion. My genuineness, kindness, and openness. My silliness and creativity, particularly on the dance floor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Outliers, Economics in One Lesson

Graphica/Graphic Novels: V for Vendetta, Watchmen, Chew, Flight, Copper

Movies: Star Wars, Batman Begins, Dark Night, Iron Man, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Inception, Star Dust, V for Vendetta, anything Miyazaki or Pixar.

Shows: Doctor Who, Sherlock, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Battlestar, Stargate, Star Trek, Eureka, Firefly, Burn Notice, MacGyver, Lost, South Park, Family Guy, Futurama, Archer

Sites/Podcasts: TED Talks, RadioLab, Naked Scientists, The Infiniate Monkey Cage, Lew Rockwell, EconTalk, Freakonomics Radio

Music: all things early jazz, Ambient and dance electronic. Duke Ellington, Ella Fitzgerald, Daft Punk, Justice.

Food: Sushi!, Japanese, Chinese, dim sum, Thai, Mexican, Indian, a great burger and fries, microbrews/ales/cider, red wine, cheese!, mostly gluten free, pho, pork of all kinds, chips and salsa, dark chocolate, coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My iPhone, the Internet (so many answers to so many questions)
Dancing, music, movement, connection
Nature, green stuff
Love, a lover, friends, family, people
Learning, exploration, culture, travel
Good food, coffee, beer, wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Our world, and the places I want to explore and experience. Culture, technology, innovation, entrepreneurship. Our future. Human freedom and liberty. Living debt free. Investing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home "reading", or watching Netflix. My "Friday" is usually mid week and I'm out having great cider/beer with friends or out Lindy Hopping (swing dancing).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very open, just ask. I don't hold back.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to step out onto the dance floor of life and try something new with me. Just like learning to dance, the first step is always the hardest. I promise you will never have to apologize for missing a step.