Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Washington, DC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25-42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 16
Relationship Type
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Has kid(s) and might want more
English, English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a pretty easy going person who enjoys the simple things in life. I believe in doing what I can to make the world a better place and have been committed to social change/social justice work since high school. I strive to live a God fearing life and as a single mom, push to be a strong and supportive force in my children's lives, nurturing within them life's most important values as best I can. I believe in self-determintion as well as communal interdepency.

I am looking for someone who is spiritually centered, or working to be there. Someone who is family-centered and who loves children. Someone who is personable and easy going -who I can be myself around. Certainly I am looking for someone who has strong goals himself, can be supportive of my goals, will challenge
me to do my best at achieving them and open to me doing the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am mothering two incredible children who are my pride and joy. I am new to the DC area and just starting a job at an awesome organization that does anti-poverty work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting along with almost anyone
Persevering through difficult times
Smiling every single day
Thinking beyond the status quo
Expressing compassion
Cooking tasty, wholesome, healthy food
Picking sweet fruit!
Listening to others
creative writing
...more to come....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often notice my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Old lasting favorites are There Eyes Were Watching God (Hurston) & The Bluest Eye (Morrison). I like autobiographies also.

I also enjoy inspiring and empowering books/readings on Black studies/history, life improvement, spiritual growth, etc. The New Jim Crow, Freedom Dreams, Are Prisons Obsolete. I did also shamefully read the 50 Shades Trilogy (no judgement...hehe). My boys and I enjoy reading other child friendly books together like The Giver, Legend of Korra, City of Ember and the like.

The Food Network and Cooking Channel are favorite shows.

I love hip hop (especially underground), r&b, reggae, jazz - all SOUL music, plus I dig a selected few country and folk songs (I get made fun of but I don't care...haha...I like it!). I've lately been developing an appreciation for a wider variety of music.

I enjoy great food...with great flavor and spice. I enjoy food from all over the world. I do like sushi...a recent phenomenon for me! I especially love when super healthy foods and superb flavors join up!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Creator
My two boys
Human interaction
My voice (actual and symbolic)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Making a better world...ensuring a purposeful and fulfilled life for my children and myself...doing my part...more recently been thinking a whole lot about finding love/my life partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually chillin at home likely watching Netflix or maybe out to a poetry show. Trying to get out more to explore DC, being new to the area.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Private things are for private moments...get to know me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sincere and not too concerned about the status quo or what everyone else around is doing. If you are your own person and enjoy vibing with someone who loves the simple things in'll be great to chat.