Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from law school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a joyful, playful, affectionate person… both loving and commitment-phobic at the same time.

I'm a "single poly" woman, which means I live on my own (with my teen sons), and (at least at the moment) am trying out polyamory, which means being open to romantic and/or sexual relationships with more than one partner. I have two partners now (met both on here!) and that feels like the right number for me. The two relationships are very different, but both happy and stable. I feel lucky.

So I'm not actively looking to date, but I'm keeping my profile active because within polyamory, casual flings are okay (hubba hubba! ... okay, haven't actually DONE this in quite awhile now, but, isn't it cool to be ALLOWED to?)

Also, we (my boyfriends and I) are always interested in meeting other couples or individuals who we're comfortable with, and who understand polyamory, to do things with. I don't mean swinging. If you understand the difference between polyamory and swinging, you might be the right kind of people. So the profile stays up.

I tend to like mature, low-drama people. Naturists, bisexual people. People who like talking to other people even if it's not necessarily "going somewhere".
What I’m doing with my life
I work (I love my work). I commute. My kids play competitive sports, and when they're with me, I spend alot of time on sports fields, which is ok, because I love team sports.
I read. I love the Canadian outdoors and like to hike and paddle when I get the chance (not often enough). My sons and I do alot of singing and bad beginner guitar playing. I used to write (novels and short stories, as well as non-fiction) but haven't had much of time for that lately. I've been happier in the past few months than I've been in years.
I’m really good at
Making others feel comfortable. Empathy. Writing. Remembering song lyrics. Solo travel. Crisis management. Nurturance. Achieving contentment regardless of circumstances.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile at strangers. If a person is scanning a crowd to decide whom to ask for help or directions, they choose me, every time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't watch TV (except sports). I'm a slow but attentive reader. I like John Irving, Barbara Gowdy, Bill Gaston, A. M. Homes, Pat Conroy. I also loved Ben Fountain's "Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk". I love war movies (but don't love war) and sports movies. My 13-year-old (BOY!) and I love watching awful rom-coms together. I like theatre, don't go as often as I'd like. I go to watch live music as often as I can. Many genres. Have a fondness for both funk, and punk. Bluegrass-ish soulful funk, and strident girlie punk.
As for food... I had/have a big sweet tooth; I stopped eating sugar recently. Fortunately I also love vegetables, so there's still plenty of good stuff to eat. Obsessed with kale chips, raw sugar snap peas, and avocados lately...
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine, music, books, football, sand between my toes. Beers on the deck. Campfires and fireplaces (and i don't have one). Whiskey. Really good quality bedsheets. The awful/brilliant things my teenage sons say. Okay, more than six.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering what other people's inner lives are like, and what their joys and regrets are. Sex. Food. Music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Tired from the week... wishing I had planned ahead so that I had better plans...planning for Saturday night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be a competitive cheerleader. Yeah, really. I am as upbeat and as flexible as you'd think, based on that revelation, but hopefully not as vapid.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have emotional courage, nice hands, love to kiss in public, and live your life like it's the only one you'll have.