Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MlissaG

32 F Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 10″ (1.47m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a good friend. I'm always willing to listen even though I'm not always quite as good at holding my tongue and opinions.

I hate breaking plans but am not as good at deciding what the plans should be; there are just so many things to see and do I sometimes have a hard time choosing. I can easily go with the flow; it's never hard for my friends to convince me that a particular adventure sounds like a good idea.

I'm a people person; I truly enjoy being around people and try to spend as much time as possible with friends and family.

I'm a recovered picky eater. I used to be convinced I didn't like anything but I actually really like most things I try. I now actively look to try new foods. I love trying new/new to me restaurants and bars, and I would love to find someone who will experience what Boston has to offer with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a Boston social justice nonprofit in the Human Resources department.

I'm on the executive team of a relatively new volunteer organization in Boston that helps connect individuals to fun volunteer opportunities and social events. I'm the Chapter Director; which means I'm in charge of the 7 person all volunteer executive team that runs the nonprofit. I also do a lot of our developing and maintaining of relationships with local businesses, including fostering a relationship with a local brewery.

And I'm the organizer for a book club that meets monthly at various bars around Boston; it's as much about the books as it is about being social and I like that.
I’m really good at
Making fresh salsa. I also make a pretty awesome quesadilla.

And I'm fantastic at having fun in just about any circumstance
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short. I stand just under 5 feet tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love exploring new foods and craft beer. I'm really into flavorful foods, especially a lot of Asian and Latin American cuisines though I'm open to anything. I'm a huge advocate of Boston's food trucks and our growing number of local craft brewers. My current favorites in those two genres right now are the Chicken & Rice Guys (so simple but I'm addicted to their sauces) and pretty much anything Slumbrew does.

When choosing a book to read I tend to lean towards contemporary literature, and some memoirs and historical fiction. My favorite book that I have read recently was The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield with a close second being The Year Of Wonders: A Novel Of the Plague by Geraldine Brooks.

I like movies but I have to admit there are a lot of movies on the "must see" list that I have never seen. Though if you ask me to watch a movie with you, I'll watch just about anything. Over the last couple years my roommate and I have made it a mission to watch every Best Picture Oscar Nominee before the Oscars, so this helps with the seeing movies thing. And it's super fun.

I have a soft spot in my heart for music from the 90's Grunge/Alternative era. I also listen to a lot of country music (once you get past the little bit of twang it's a good time, not to mention easy to sing along to).
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine & the Autumn in New England
Fun / laughing with family and friends
The occasional lazy weekend days
Hot sauce in various incantations
City life
Trying new things (foods, beers, experiences)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to be in the next few years- personally and professionally.
What I will have for my next meal.
New restaurants/bars, foods, and beers to try.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often I spend my Fridays having a quiet night at home; with many of my weekday days/nights being busy by Fridays I need some down time. But sometimes you'll find me out and about, and when you do it's usually having dinner and drinks somewhere around the city with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm excitable and passionate and would love to find someone who gets excited about the little things as much as the big things, and who has something (or many things) they're passionate about.

Overall I'm on here looking to meet people, looking to date, and eventually find someone I want to settle down with it.