Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MoJoe82

31 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived here for a little over a year, and have really enjoyed what Seattle and the surrounding area has to offer. I'm pretty big on getting outside to do things rain or shine, which makes it quite a bit easier to cope with the not-so-sunny months.

I recently started a job in the strategy group for a significant non-profit, and am excited to be at a job again where the alarm clock is a reason to feel optimistic and excited again. Prior to that, I worked as a corporate strategy consultant for a couple of years. 'Twas fun and glamorous for a bit, but I definitely got tired of the week-in, week-out travel pretty fast, occasional 6am flights, and enjoy finally getting to enjoy where I live. That said, I still have a mountain of Starwood points, and loyalty programs do have their perks...

Prior to living here, I lived in Santa Monica for a year and a half, Cambridge, MA for 9 years for school where I finished a Ph.D. in engineering for the life sciences, and I grew up in Fort Worth, TX. Seattle feels like home though - I click really well with the area, and there's no better place for big mountains close to a cosmopolitan city (Denver people, please don't start).

Outside of work, climbing of all flavors, road cycling, and photography are my things. Mainly I just like to explore new places and get out to remote areas to see the hard-to-get-to views and share those experiences with people. That said, I still always enjoy great conversation over food, movies, and all the other routine ways to spend time with people.

I'm interested in meeting someone to share some adventures with or just go around Seattle with - most of it's still pretty new to me. However, I totally understand if ice climbing sounds in no way appealing ;)

Shoot me an email if this sounds interesting!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, helping develop strategy for a non-profit. Prior to that was a strategy consultant, and prior to that did a Ph.D. in engineering for the life sciences. Basically, I look to do cool, interesting stuff that allows me to apply my technical and biz strategy backgrounds. My philosophy is "do interesting things that get me motivated, and I'll probably have more interesting stuff to do later, even if it's not clear today."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Curb Your Enthusiasm (if you like Curb, I guarantee that we'll click), Parks and Rec, Pad Thai, Texas BBQ brisket, Scotch (especially Islays).
The six things I could never do without
Good restaurants, mountains, close friends, interesting stuff to stay occupied with, family, and a sixth thing I can't think of right now.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A new place to check out (mountain or urban), making sure I don't wake up in 5 years wondering where the time went.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for food and drinks with friends or getting stuff ready for a weekend trip
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for a nice dose of adventure with someone that isn't going to pull crazy bs out of left field on you.