Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MoJoichiban

32 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'll be the first to admit I'm a bit of a goofball. I was born with a dry,sarcastic sense of humor, probably further encouraged by an over-exposure to Monty Python. I love a mental challenge- especially in conversation. I've been told I remind people a bit of Jeremy Renner. I'd imagine it has to do more with the constant stream assassins attacking me more than my looks.

I love being outdoors- camping, backpacking, rafting, snowboarding, even just a hike or walk in nature's ideal. I grew up in a little spot of wilderness, so I'd imagine that is where this comes from. Always thirsty for adventure and seeing new places.

I really have a fondness of boardgames. Especially the uncommon or wacky type. I suppose I'm just as happy spending a night at home watching a movie and relaxing as I am going out for drinks/dancing.

I've been lucky enough to have done traveling abroad throughout my life, and this has definitely become a passion of mine when life affords it....whiiiich seems like the perfect segue into cooking! I love cooking. And I love cooking for friends. I experiment around when I have the time, and have been told I make a mean spicy spaghetti. Add in a good whiskey or bourbon...because that stuff is good with everything!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I came down to LA a few years ago. I've gone from a tech field into the stereotypical entertainment "biz", but am finding out I really enjoy the aspect of working with various creative people. Currently I'm working in video editing for TV and commercials. I'm definitely trying to see and do as much as I can. There's a lot hidden in LA and it's been amazing getting to know this city.

New years resolutions for this year were sailing and scuba lessons. Not sure which I'll get to first...probably the sailing lessons, due to my secret listed below.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'd like to think I'm good at many things, but I'm sure there's plenty I'm not so hot at, like llama husbandry. I'm pretty sure I'm terrible at llama husbandry. I am, however, a master of taking a simple logical argument and twisting it to something completely nonsensical. Plus, I do a mean impression of Sir Didymus from Labyrinth.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be quiet when you first meet me, but it has nothing to do with being shy. I warm up to people quick. I'm easily entertained with a quirky personality. I have a plethora of bad jokes always at the ready, and despite being a music major, my singing has been known to clear bars.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read quite a bit, about a book every 2 weeks. I enjoy books with darker stories, almost entirely fiction, or books that will catch me off guard. I'll also admit that I'm a comic fan and enjoy titles such as Fables, Y: The Last Man, Saga, various others spread over the various comic publishers.

Movies are something I almost always find entertaining. I figure if the movie didn't leave me asking "what?!" too many times, or filled with a horrible rage, then the movie did it's job.

My tastes in music have always been very broad, as I listen to most genres. I am one of those people that will recognize a song, but fail at remembering band names and lyrics. The consequence of this is, I suck at music trivia games. You really...really don't want me on your team for that.

TV Show! I actually haven't had cable for about 7 years now, so I'll admit I'm probably behind on shows you may name. But the shows I have enjoyed recently include: Archer, Frisky Dingo, Bobs Burgers, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Always Sunny in Philly, Extras, Adventure Time, The Wire, and others that just aren't coming to mind right now.

Food....hmmm......Mexican? Italian?..I'm not too picky. If the foods good, I'll enjoy it, and I'm always up for trying new things. I also enjoy cooking quite a bit, and usually experiment with what I have.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/Friends (We are all incredibly close), my cell phone (I know, but this is my lifeline to everyone), a desire to enjoy and further my life, the ability to escape to the country (everyone needs fresh air every now and then) and um......a "can do" attitude!!...(this counts for 2)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to go next. My work days can be long at times, so I end up restless by the weekend. It's good motivation to not becoming a slug.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I try NOT to have a typical Friday. If I'm in an adventurous mood, I'll try to drag people somewhere new with me, be it a bar, restaurant, part of town, etc. If I am having a typical Friday, then it most likely involves hanging with a friend(s)........and saving the world from zombies. What's that you say? You've never seen a zombie? You're welcome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You know, I'm actually not that private of a person, in the sense that if asked, I'm fairly open with what's on my mind. But if I had to think of something private...hmmm...(Scratches chin)....once, when I was 6, I accidentally broke my brothers skateboard and buried the evidence in the woods....oh wait, that's a secret...
Otherwise, I have a slight phobia of being in deep, dark waters. Probably thanks to seeing the movie "Leviathan" as a kid and having nightmares. Thanks Hollywood!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you managed to read through this profile without having your eyebrow cocked the entire time. That's probably a good omen. Or if you just want to chat. I'm a social spirit by nature and always happy to meet new people.