Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ModDude

44 M San Leandro, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 25, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to be out of the house and explore fun things to do in the Bay Area. I have my AA degree in Photography and love to take pictures. Now that the season is changing, I can concentrate more on my artistic approach. I shoot film and digital, but it seems lately I mostly use my Nikon DSLR and my Diana camera. 

Just a note, I hope my profile typecasts me is a certain light. I'm actually very eclectic in my likes and can relate to many interests.

I love my lifestyle and just want someone to share it with (and of course, I will share in yours too.) I love to lounge around coffee shops, eateries, museums... I also love to travel (money permitting-lol!) I was in Montreal earlier this summer, L.A. and was in Portland for the first time recently. Eventually, in no particular order, I want to go to Argentina, Chicago, Milwaukee, for the Museum of Art designed by Calatrava. And back to Japan to see a friend and back to Europe to visit with old friends as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a local hotel but I'd so much rather be doing some form of photography as a career which is a goal I am working on. Enjoying life while riding my Vespa scooter or motorcycle, I'm also a VW guy. Even though I love vehicles in general I have many more interests as well!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Striking up conversations with random people, getting lost, 
photography
, playing jeopardy
, checking out new restaurants, watching movies and I have an uncanny ability to find good parking in the city!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am like a James Bond, ultra cool!! jk. I am pretty easy going, very personable, not sure what else to say right now. I will add later.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love foreign films, especially ones that don't get as much publicity. I like movies that make me think on a personal level without it being too dramatic. I have many favorite movies, some are: Breaking Away, Amelie, 2046, THX1138, Chungking Express, (Really anything by Wong Kai Wai! and Almadovar), Control, Night on Earth, The Jerk, Trainspotting, The Fall, Dream for an Insomniac, Fahrenheit 451, Amadeus, Road Warrior, etc....

Music I like: The Smiths, Depeche Mode, Hank Williams, Pet Shop Boys, Fine Young Cannibals, Franz Ferdinand, Joy Division, Go Go's Chris Isaak, Sinatra, UB40, The Cult.....I can be all over the map with my music. I love listening to college radio KALX and especially KFJC. Lately I’ve been a sucker for Pandora and lately have been really digging Lykke Li!

I’m a visual person and like books with pictures.
I love to read the Sunday Chronicle, Dwell and I read scooter and motorcycle magazines. Oh, and Lonely Planet and Rick Steeves.



I love to eat a variety of foods as long as it doesn't contain white sauce!!! Yuck. But I love Indian, Japanese and a good steak sometimes. If you're a vegetarian, I do respect that and can refrain from meat. I'm not a big meat eater. I do love burritos and pizza (my bachelor side).
 If I had to choose my favorite meal; it would be Serrano ham, good cheese and a really good red wine. Yes, I love tapas.

I don't watch too much TV but I do like The New Girl and Modern Family and Jeopardy. I grew up watching a lot of British TV..
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Vespa, 
coffee, 

my vinyl collection, 
art, a good meal and 2stroke air. And my Dr Martens.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things that don't need much thought.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home alone that's why I'm here. :(
Going out with my friends. Although once a month you can see me at the Oakland Art Murmur, looking at art or hanging out at the vintage car meet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am kind of shy when dating, but you actually won't have that impression of me when you meet me (because I play the extrovert rather well.) "Patience" on your part is key as sometimes I think I may come off a bit awkward. I’ve been trying to be better into letting a girl know I like her. And although I like OKC, I would like to meet the right one and get the heck outta here :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for someone who is "nice", "honest" and has a fun, but laid back personality. I am really into girls who have their own personal style. You're cool but not contrived.

Message me if you want to go out and think we might click. If in the least you might make a new friend :)

Scooter Rides cost 5c btw...