Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 M Bridgeport, WV

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I know my username is odd, but there is a somewhat interesting story behind it. It involves a hat, a drunken Russian dance, and a whip. If you want to know more, just ask.

I am a painfully practical person, but at the same time, I like the little extras in life like first class air travel, bottles of champagne, filet mignon, expensive suits, and five star hotels. Life is short, why compromise if you can afford better?

I have homes in Dallas, TX, northern West Virginia, Illinois, and soon Pittsburgh so I can spend my weekends in the city. My work is in West Virginia for now, so most of my week is spent there, but I take six to eight weeks off a year to travel.

I enjoy getting outside during the warmer months and going for a day hike, kayaking, or rock climbing. Calmly and rationally discussing politics, religion, and world affairs is one of my favorite things to do on a winter day. I love a well argued opinion.

When not working or engaging in other hobbies, I write. I started with articles and short stories and have progressed to novels and historical books.

While I may have a great job that I love and that affords me a high standard of living, I'm not looking to be Daddy Warbucks. I'm looking for an independent, ambitious woman who has her own career from which she derives great satisfaction. I want a partner, not a dependent. If this is you, let me know.
What I’m doing with my life
Loving my job. Short and simple, this is what I'm doing with my life right now. I started my own company providing forensic genealogical services to oil & gas companies and haven't looked back. I've expanded into educational services and am looking to expand even further. I'm ambitious and won't be satisfied until I take over the world.

That said, I am ready to share my life with another. Climbing to the top has been lonely work, and I hear it is often easier with a climbing partner.
I’m really good at
Remembering things. This does not seem like much of a talent until you consider just how helpful it is to be able to recall almost anything whenever you need to.

Information gathering. I'm like a spy; my job requires finding out information about complete strangers. Turns out I'm very good at it. The trick is listening.

Building and repairing things. I do my own home repairs and have helped my dad build outbuildings at his farm for years. As long as it doesn't involve electric, I'm good.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dimples. It's always the first thing that strangers mention. The other day, an older lady I had never met stopped and exclaimed excitedly, "Oh my God, you have dimples!!!" And yes, she verbally used three exclamations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading. On average, I read two or three books a week year round. My traveling library consists of about 800 books - and these are just the books I lug around the country with me. My home library is much more extensive. I'll read just about anything, but my favorite genres of fiction are mysteries, westerns, fantasy, and alternate history. Stuart Woods, Jeffrey Archer, Harry Turtledove, and S.M. Stirling are among my favorite authors. I also read a lot of non-fiction that is just as varied. My library is full of books on history, religion, politics, transportation, warfare, law, energy policy, genealogy, building methods, economics, and writing.

I'm one of those strange people who do not own a television. I haven't had one in years and don't miss it. When there is something I want to watch, I just find it online. Movies are the same way, I just download what I want to watch or go to the theater. I don't have a favorite genre, but don't care for most horror movies.

My music tastes vary as widely as everything else. I listen to alt rock and electronica in the car. At home, I'll listen to the same or 80s rock or some pop. At work, I listen softly to sax solos, piano solos, or other relaxing music.
The six things I could never do without
Water - whether it be a pool, lake, river, or ocean.
My computer.
A jacket - I'm an anomaly; a man who gets cold easily.
Educational opportunities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about!
...writing outlines. work.
On a typical Friday night I am a dinner party for friends, enjoying a night out on the town in Pittsburgh or DC, or out kayaking somewhere.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if are independent and ambitious, enjoy traveling, and can use proper grammar.