Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ModicumOfClass

26 M Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty laid back, semi-nerdy guy looking to meet new friends in the south bay (and hopefully meet that special someone!). I really like people who are open-minded, intelligent, and easy to talk to, the kind of people who can wade through the minefield that is a conversation about 'insert controversial topic here' (history, politics, religion, and/or ethics come to mind) and come out unphased if you happen to have a different opinion or interpretation than them. It's fine to be opinionated, and rationality and passion are sexy, but intolerance and closemindedness are not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Catching up on Always Sunny, Walking Dead, Futurama, Archer, or Game of Thrones (also trying to read myself through the Song of Ice and Fire series), and generally hitting up all the good places to eat in the area. Hiking and rock climbing with my buddies!

Update: move to Palo Alto complete!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Engineering/tinkering, eating too many waffles, finding odd music, keeping happy and upbeat!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Generally cheery, eclectic taste in music, and the tongue-in-cheek/playful sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything historical! Ancient civilizations, pirates, captains of industry, and the like are all fascinating. Also fantasy-wise, anything written by RA Salvatore. I'm also waiting for Andrej Sapkowski's Witcher series to be translated into English!

Movies: The Bourne series, Boondock Saints, the Watchmen, V for Vendetta, Clint Eastwood westerns, Fight Club... the list goes on and on, too many good movies to list!

Shows: Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Chuck, Firefly, Arrested Development, Community. Just now getting into the Walking Dead because my friends got me hooked on it. Also finally got on the Game of Thrones bandwagon and am thoroughly hooked!

Music: Electronic, orchestral metal, folk, power noise...you name it, I probably like it. Except for gangsta rap and country

Food: Everything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet
Introspection
Good food + conversation
Heaters
Affection
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'd do if I had my own tropical island to manage, what to do when the zombie apocalypse happens, fun things to do this week.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out eating/drinking with friends usually. If I'm really not feeling it that night, then possibly spending the night in reading, watching some new movie, or cooking/hanging out with the housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've proofread erotica
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're fun, and you want to:
1) Help a foodie get their bearings in the South Bay
2) Go on a hike or other adventure in the area
3) Gain a new bouldering partner
4) Shoot some arrows at an archery range

Or if you want to just make a new friend. Bonus points if you also think Mexican hot chocolate is the shit!