Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MoiAndTheCity

32 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English, Portuguese
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a beer drinking, music loving person. It's summer and I want to be on a patio (preferably in the west end) all the time. I like my job, but you will hear me complain about it when things get crazy. It's a requirement for me to leave North America at least once a year to stay balanced. I start projects and don't always finish them. My family is all far away so my friends here are extremely important to me. I actually believe the adage "to find each other and to feel, that is the purpose of life" - bonus to anyone who knows where that comes from.

Also: I don't understand "likes" and ratings on this site, so just send me a message if you want to see if these match percentage algorithms are the real deal =)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
It's the end of June, so right now:
- Watching a lot of soccer, but really sad about how the Cup is going
- Planning a trip to South America
- Leaving the office on time as much as possible so I can enjoy the summer
- Trying to learn French
- Working out via any means that does not involve a gym membership
- Trying to be a better writer via a variety of exercises
- Patio-ing
- Gardening
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being the first person to offer my seat on the subway to someone who needs it more. Some people on the TTC are such jerks!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a loud laugh and a big smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The XX, The National, Interpol, Of Monsters and Men, Alt-J, Birdy, Boy, The RAA, Empire of the Sun, Robyn. I also love random Songza playlists that introduce new stuff.

TV Shows: Mad Men, Suits, Game of Thrones, Homeland, The Newsroom, The New Girl, Louie, Girls

Movies: Terminator 2, Seven, The Shawshank Redemption, A Good Year, the Jane Eyre with Michael Fassbender in it, Pulp Fiction

I read way too many books to comment on favourites. Totally a fiction lover though.

I adore going to concerts in small venues. I am ridiculous at the time of world and euro cup.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Getting together for pints with my best friends, sunshine, and (if this list is supposed to be about material things), my metropass, laptop, iPhone (because my music is on it) and a pair of black skinny jeans.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next travel excursion, what I am going to eat next, and how I wish musical talent was something I possessed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am pretty busy during the week so by Friday I might be a bit wiped out and want to stay in and make a big dinner and watch movies. If I am out, odds are would be grabbing a beer at my local with a friend or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a huge romantic - but not for dinners and flowers, I'd rather get a mix tape (if this was the 80s) or a small token related to a private joke we have, if you know what I mean. I am also a huge sucker for when guys are so happy to see their girlfriends that they pick them up and spin them around in a hug in public.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
With respect to dating, you want more than just hooking up. I am not here to hook up.

If you are looking to meet new people as friends, message me if you want a new concert going buddy!