Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mojo_Reboot

45 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In no particular order, or relevance:
- Capricorn
- Introvert
- Oldest child (one sister and one brother)
- INTP (bordering on INFP)
- O positive

Hmm, what are some other clichéd personality classifications I can list here? I'll have to think on it and add more later...

Of more relevance:
I'm a pretty solidly liberal, intelligent, empathic, do-gooder. I'm comfortable with my nerd side; fairly physically fit (working on more fit); great with kids and animals; good with high level stuff but don't shy away from getting my hands dirty; and I'm cool-headed in a crisis.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- Father with an awesome 8yo son- I have 50/50 custody alternating weekly
- Divorced for just over 5 years (married for about 9 years)
- I straddle between working for the man and being my own boss. (I have a nighttime work-from-home job managing a global IT Critical Incident Management team for a large tech company and during the day I run my own business in the construction industry).
- I volunteered on the board of a local non-profit preschool for six years and am taking a break this year. I haven't settled on a replacement volunteer activity yet. I used to be a phone counselor and volunteer trainer/coordinator for a suicide prevention and crisis counseling hotline. Maybe I'll do something like that again.

As busy as that may sound, it feels like I have more free time this year than in a long, long time. So I'm trying to energize some hobbies (mentioned in the next section), including dating.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't like "I'm really good at", so I'll make this section "I enjoy"

I love bicycling, mountain and road... but mostly road. Waaay back when, I used to race road for U.T. and worked at a bicycle shop for many years. It feels like a fish getting back into water.

Archery is another activity that I used to do a lot that I'm trying to get back into (my son loves it too). Our yard's not well suited though so we have to go to a range which makes it a little more inconvenient.

I really enjoy building Lego with my son (or, honestly, even when he's not around). I still had my collection from when I was a kid and we've expanded it a bit. I enjoy the mixture of creativity and engineering challenge. We've been to several Lego conventions and have even had stuff we've made displayed in the Lego Store.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not a huge share of mind overall, but relevant here:
I'm wondering whether this online dating thing is really all that it's cracked up to be. It seems to be a decent way to meet people that are outside of my usual social circles, but as much as I'd like to find someone with common interests, similar sense of humor, and mutual attraction; I'm a little skeptical that it can happen online. Prove me wrong?

P.S. I think the written-in explanations in the Q&A section are the best way to get a sense of a person. What do you think?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
TL;DR

I'm not big on dating around. Having fun is great, but I'm looking for someone I can have a real connection with.

-I want to connect as partners: values, goals, and compatible communication/problem solving style.
-I want to connect as friends: interests, hobbies, and style of humor.
-I want to connect as lovers: mutual attraction, level of desire, and ZING!
-I want a connection between our inner children; they can go on playdates. I want to feel safe being a kid around you and you can feel safe being a kid around me. Too busy being a grownup to acknowledge your inner child? I'll pass, thanks.
-I want a connection between our inner parents (the part that keeps the inner child in check). They can share inner-parenting tricks. And they can be clear that I don't need them to caretake me, and I'm not looking to caretake you. I'm thrilled for us to help each other out (I'm really good at it, actually), but it HAS to be balanced.

Is that a lot to ask? Damn right it is, but this is my life and I don't plan on half-assing it.

Of course I'm not expecting everything from the get-go. But it does need to feel like there's potential there.

Hopefully you're thinking "Wow, that's real." and not "Geez, what a PitA."