Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MomSaidImaCatch

32 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
*I rarely message people on here so if you feel inclined, message me. I'll respond within one business day.

I'm sometimes funny but I'm not going to try and convey that in my profile. Update: I am trying to be funny in my profile.

I make music, comedy movies, fish, camp and fight evil in my spare time. I fish as humanely as possible and I contribute money to preserve native river species in case that's a concern.

I'm outdoorsy but I don't wear terrain-specific hiking boots or own survivalist gear - I just like being outside. Update: I'd like to own hiking boots now. Update: My new work boots do just fine.

If you're on the fence about me, know this: I'll straight-facedly stare deep into your eyes and sing 'Two Princes' by the Spin Doctors. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsdy_rct6uo

I've been made aware that my profile may paint me a redneck, however (to my knowledge) I'm not. The proof is in the puddin: a redneck would never say "To my knowledge". But I also just said "the proof is in the puddin". Huh.

I enjoy camping, playing music, playing guitars on the deck with a bottle of wine, driving sans destination, dancing, watching movies, writing/performing sketch comedy, barbecuing, and non-barbecue cooking. Dominoes. Netflix. Bars sometimes. Update: I make an unreal grilt cheese nowadays.

I'm no good at IM'ing, or any electronic correspondences. I don't mind doing it, but without inflection or mannerisms I feel it can be misinterpreted easily. And horribly inefficient, as oppose to say... talking or meeting.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved here from Denver in August because my Dad's lady passed away and I wanted to be around to help him out. We get along so it's not 100% philanthropic. We play music every other Sunday at Knuckleheads. Edit: We don't play there anymore because they closed. Not because of us though. Wait. Oh.

I currently work as a machine operator operating a die-cutter that cuts cardboard which will eventually be folded and glued into boxes, which will eventually be sold, used, and discarded.

I'm looking for different work but my career (health clinic management) doesn't seem to care about my skills or sparkly résumé at this moment.

I used to teach high school science and I might also do that again in the future.
I’m really good at
Songwriting, recording, drums, acoustic guitar, buying the right tampons, setting up your new surround sound system, being empathetic, spotting palindromes, crossword puzzles, audio recording and production, beard trimming barbecuing, baseball, finding secret camping spots via Google earth.

And once I threw a knuckle-ball correctly after countless attempts. No one saw it though.

And despite owning a beard, I have impeccable hygiene. Gurl.

I'M REALLY BAD AT:
Taking off long sleeved shirts, flannels, hoodies and jackets in a manner that makes them easy to put back on. The sleeves go inside-out. Update: I've corrected this issue. Should we wed, this will not be a problem.

Maintaining conversations while eating. When the food arrives my social skills and attention span diminish to that of a 12 year old's. Working on it though.
The first things people usually notice about me
1) That I'm not a model airplane enthusiast.
2) That I'm not a model airplane.
3) That I'm not a model.
4) Then my personality sometimes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tons. John Prine. Why? The Buzzcoks, Doseone, Fugazi, Niel Young, Mississippi John Hurt, Poison the Well, The Pixies, The Talking Heads, Bob Dylan, the Notwist, Ms. John Soda, Radiohead, Rushmore, Sleigh Bells, Neutral Milk Hotel, Enders Game, Scientific American, Workaholics, Louis C.K. and a kabillion more. Nature documentaries, unless they're focused exclusively on birds.

My favorite "thing" in the world is when a dog forgets to put their leg back down after he/she is done scratching.
The six things I could never do without
It seems this category should be itemized with hyphens:
- Knee Caps
- Tongs
- My parents' lackluster DNA
- Industrial-strength citrus/pumice hand cleanser
- My family
- Bucket (dog)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I'm not good at rapping.
Please make sure you read that correctly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing tetherball. By myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've used more pennies by the register than I've contributed. Update: I threw a dollar in yesterday so I should be even-steven for a decade or so.

And I still listen to Pearl Jam sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I'm a dreamboat...