Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LysPhenomena

25 F Middlebury, VT

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So we all hate filling these out-- consider this the obligatory bitching about awkwardness.
Moving on-- I'm completely devoted to language/linguistics and the pursuit of new perspectives and knowledge. I'm flamingly left-wing, but I don't feel the need to go on the attack in this area-- while I am firm in my beliefs I don't feel the need to shout them from the rooftops generally (yes, I'm aware of my own contradiction in declaring my views and then saying I don't feel the need to do so, just letting you know that birthers need not apply.)
Love art, adventure, nature, and intellectual exploration, particularly in the many dizzying heights of the Ivory Tower. I love post-modern psych and specialize professionally in the mental health peer movement.
I also am seeking a nihilistic sense of humor to match my own, because as Kurt said, "we're really just all here to fart around." Might as well have fun while we do it!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm looking forward to eventually finishing graduate level work in post-modern psych and continuing to work in the peer movement, affecting change in the norms and taboos of current traditional psychiatry.
Somewhere in there, I want to have as many outrageous adventures as possible, both states-side and internationally, building on the little bit of exploration I've enjoyed in France and Spain.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Catch-22 much? Gag, bragging, however I should recognize my own skills... should I come off as pompous so be it.
Writing, reading people, language, exploring new art forms, and, well, I'm damn good in bed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. No, actually, probably my tits.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Obviously Kurt Vonnegut. Also, Atwood, Derrida, Zizek, Dostoevsky, Nietzche, Duras, Kafka, Philip K. Dick, Bradbury... to name just a few authors.
Music? Folk/Indie, particularly local as I love festies, especially when Grace Potter comes to town. Additional favorites: The Mountain Goats, Yonder Mountain String Band, Arlo Guthrie, Bob Dylan, Janis Joplin, B.B. King, Eric Clapton, Crosby Stills Nash and Young, etc etc etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
spontaneity, a library card, coffee, critical theory, spring, and a darkroom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time trying to trick myself into believing it's worthwhile to engage in consensual reality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often enjoying the local VT brews with friends and enjoying whatever local music is around (and if there is no one playing that sparks our interest, getting together to make our own music.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm totally batshit crazy, enjoy surrounding myself with other out-there people, and really wouldn't have it any other way.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've actually bothered reading what I've written and you are intrigued....