Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Monalady

33 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Croatian (Fluently), German (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love biking, playing pool and poker, and I design buildings. All done while wearing a dress and heels, which I find myself having to explain all the time. A secret most women will not admit- a dress is the easiest thing to wear, no need to match pants and shirts, and heels make doorknobs the right height for me and allow me hold onto those handholds on the ceiling of the subway car during rush hour when there's no poles to be held onto. Born in Bosnia to Croatian parents, moved to NY when I was a wee 2 years old, but my parents didn't allow us to speak English at home and always insisted on our Croatian-ness... so kind of always had a split cultural identity, I'll say I'm American or Croatian depending on the situation. Lived in Germany for one year as an exchange student, almost stayed there for a boy (who I was too shy to tell him about my giant crush on him), but then was accepted to my dream school so came back, and still here. Was raised to love Nikola Tesla, the underrated and under-credited genius, and also a fellow Croatian/Serbian.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an architect, working on a performing arts center for a large university at the moment, for the past few years worked on various theater and medical research designs. Not very glamorous, most of my time is spent in front of a computer rotating 3D models. But I'm not complaining, it pays the bills and I get to see the fruits of my labors in concrete and steel that will be there hopefully long after I die.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I wish I was better at poker than I am, I could then quit my day job. Slowly getting better at pool. Building up my roster of languages. Making ducts and steel beams get along, and analyzing the R values of various types of glass. Getting obsessed with specific authors and binge reading every book by them in a row, and then feeling bereft when I've finished them all and have to find a new literary obsession.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue green eyes, and my slighter than slight accent that only comes up when I meet someone new (nervousness brings out my Croatian?). Always get asked where I'm from (Greece? Russia? France?) and having to often explain what part of the world Croatia and Bosnia are in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything weird and disturbing in some sense. Hermann Hesse's Steppenwolf, Paulo Coelho's Veronica Decides to Die, Murakami's The Wind-up Bird Chronicle, Salman Rushdie's The Ground Beneath Her Feet, House of Leaves, and pretty much anything by Stephen King (my version of literary junk food). Oh and anything by Christopher Moore. Reading the Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, which I find incredible in how it so fully describes the immigrant experience. Finished up all the Game of Thrones books last year, and waiting for George Martin to finally crank out the next one.
Music: The Black Angels, Gogol Bordello, Muse, Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash and the Beatles off the top of my head. When I'm in work stress mode Linkin Park and Eminem. Frank Sinatra and Fiona Apple. I'm sure there's more, but don't really think anyone reads these lists so I'll stop there.
I love love love comedy... been on a Louis CK kick lately.
Brooklyn's Lady Circus and the Danger for sexy, perverse and acrobatic performances.
Just started watching Breaking Bad, so don't spoil the finale for me:) Read all the Game of Thrones books, and can't wait for the new season to start. I'm very good about not giving away spoilers.
Food: I love food, but am not a foodie. I love eating healthy but enjoy the occasional burger and steak, but can cook just about any dessert under the sun, as well as several delicious Croatian recipes. I could eat sashimi and gazpacho every day, and have a guilty love of beef jerky. Oh, and Haribo candy, especially the gummy coke bottles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books! Pool. Poker. My bike. Candy. Good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How incredibly lucky we are compared to 99% of the rest of the planet's population, and whenever I feel a little down, the realization of how frigging lucky I am kicks me right out of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing pool at my favorite neighborhood bar, watching movies, or dinner with good friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dropped out of Air Force ROTC in college.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're up for a challenge on a pool table.