Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mongo97

36 O'Fallon, MO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Many people may glance my way once and never give me another thought, some will make fun of me, and some may be disgusted of me. But those who take the time to get to truly know me, I can promise love me and never will forget me.

I guess I'll start off with saying hello, how are you?
My name is Stephen, or Steve. I prefer Stephen, but am okay with being call by either.

I'm 36 years old. I have three children, two sons who are 16, and almost 14, and a daughter who is 12. They reside with me the majority of the time although I do share joint custody of them.

I am divorced, was legally married for 15 years, although we were separated for 9 of them.

I do have my own place, means of income, pay my bills in a timely manner, and try keeping my home relatively clean and organized.

I don't have any pets although I love dogs, and I'm highly allergic to cats. ( sorry to you kitty lovers)

I do a lot of volunteer work. I donate my time and musical talents to three different concert band groups and have weekly rehearsals and many, many gigs and concerts.

I've last a lot of weight over the last two years. To date as of 6/6/15 I'm down over 223 pounds. I lost some of it on my own and the rest with the help of having gastric by-pass surgery. I'm still looking to drop at least another 50-100 pounds.

I do pride myself on being upfront and honest to a fault. I have no problem answering any questions you might have. I do wear my heart on my sleeve and try to always treat everybody with respect, until they give me cause not to, and even then I still try to be decent.

I do not work as I'm on disability.(any questions as to why, send it in a private message) I get enough to pay my bills, but not a whole lot extra for fun stuff. Prior to having been ill, I ran my own business (for about 4 years), I was a contract delivery driver for a local courier company. After a two month hospital stay I was unable to resume working, although I tried for over a month to work, I just physically was unable to do the heavy lifting and all the walking thru the facilities that I delivered to.

I ended up losing my job, my company, my vehicle, and my home. My kids and I had to move in with my dad and step-mom which I hated, but was very thankful for. Eventually my kids ended up staying at their mothers place, while I bounced between my dad and my mom's homes. It was really rough for a long time. It took almost 3 years to be approved for disability. I now once again have my own place, vehicles, and such again, but still don't work. I can however do a lot more then I could three years ago and I'm still trying to get reestablished and learn something different to try and eventually get back, at the very least part-time into the workforce. update, as of 9-4-15,i am working again, part time of course, as a retail sales associate.

I do try to do stuff for my kids such as bowling or the dollar show once in a while. I have to budget for everything, and I'm pretty good at it. Just stinks sometimes. Luckily the St Louis area offers a lot of inexpensive and free things to do as well.
Anyways that's a pretty good start for now. i hope to hear from you soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just living one day at a time. Trying to lose weight, and get into as good of shape as I can, although I'll never be 100% healthy again. I spend a lot of time with my kids, family, and friends as often as I can.

I love to go swimming and the kids and I usually go a few days each week for a few hours each time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Play music, barbecuing, making breakfast, sandwiches, and overall cooking in general. Now baking on the other hand, not so much, although I do try every now and again. I'm also good at driving, writing, being a dad, listening and talking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't know. There's so many things to list, but you tell me please.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love comedies, Ncis, Law and Order, Big bang Theory, Two and a Half Men, Wheel of Fortune, and many other great shows.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kids.
2. My family.
3. My friends.
4. A phone.
5. A computer.
6. Good barbecue.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
reflecting on decisions I've made in the past, the good, the bad, and the ugly. Also learning from past decisions or mistakes as not to repeat them and to make for a better future for my kids and myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing board or video games with my kids. Or helping my daughter practice on the piano/keyboard, or my son with the bells and snare drum. My oldest child plays saxophone and is awesome at it. Sometimes we'll do a urban bonfire in the back yard in one of the bbq pits.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I rarely cry in front of others, but have cried myself to sleep many times in my life, especially as a child.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Here is where I'm going to list some deal breakers.

Poor oral and/or personal hygiene. This includes rotted out, and missing teeth. This also includes not wearing deodorant and not bathing regularly.

If you use drugs, (including marijuana or a prescription pill junkie) forget it.

I would prefer a non smoker, or someone who is trying to quit. This isn't necessary a deal breaker, but please note I do not allow smoking in my home or vehicles.

Please have your owns means of transportation. I'm not looking to be a chauffeur or cab driver nor can I afford the extra gas.

Please have your own place. While I am looking for somebody to marry eventually, I'm not going to let you move in after a week and a couple of dates.

Please have your own income (legal means). I don't have a lot of money, and I can't afford to have more dependents with a partner who can't help contribute.

If you have a history of cheating, lying, and unfaithfulness, continue with your search. I can not and will not tolerate it.

Like I said, I'm looking for long term dating eventually leading to marriage. I'm not looking to be married tomorrow or rush into anything, but I just want to be honest with my intentions.

Sorry for being so blunt and long winded. These are all things and issues I've come across over the last couple years with online dating and even just dating in general. Anyways, if you like what you see or have any questions just message me. I will return your message as soon as I can.

Thank you for your time and consideration.