Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Monkey-Puzzle

37 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Seeking folks to enjoy both exciting and mundane experiences with!

I'm not in a rush to be in a traditional partnership, but I do crave meaningful intimate connection.
If that evolves into something lasting, wonderful! If not, so be it.
I don't believe that successful relationships are necessarily lasting ones.

That being said, in the past I've experienced incredible growth and feelings of connectedness within the context of longer relationships, and welcome that kind of deep familiarity again should it happen.

In a partnership I want to love and be loved selflessly; to genuinely want the other to pursue/receive whatever they wish from this life, and to be present (or not) for them as they need.

I desire the company of positive people. I feel like one of the big challenges of our time is apathy, and I think I do best with others who try to bring meaning and gratitude to suffering and sadness.

Libra sun, Cancer moon, Sagittarius rising, if that sort of thing is informative for you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying, working, learning mindfulness, exercising, developing creatively, being like an open book, trying to do more of what I love, and less of what I don't.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hugs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my warm smile. Or that I'm a little bit pigeon-toed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mostly stuff about the intersection of psychology/spirituality/philosophy.

Movies: My love of film has recently evolved into piggybacking YouTube videos for cinematic lengths of time.

Shows: I don't enjoy the tension and dedication required to follow a show as it airs. It's not that important to me. So, I tend to wait until a show has ample momentum & cultural enthusiasm in its favor before releasing the floodgates and marathon'ing the fuck out of multiple seasons.

Music: Lately I've been on a bender of 80's bands from New Zealand and Australia. Also, Fresh & Only's, Sonny & The Sunsets. I'm a sucker for pretty things with rough edges. And bangra.

Food: I'm making an effort to eat less animal products at the moment, and I'm feeling good about it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
•coffee (for better or worse)
•apparently isometrics
•brief conversations with strangers
•long conversations with friends
•sharing popcorn at a movie
•touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How beautiful and mysterious this life is.
Staying focused on small tasks and not daydreaming.
Sex.
Deprogramming inherited bullshit.
Finding more time in my day!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I just found a Friday meditation group in Oakland that I'm enjoying.
After that, maybe having conversation with someone over a light dinner. Or seeing a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to connect authentically, deeply, and playfully.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not cynical.
You possess a heart of gold, and a dirty mind.
You needn't abstain, but you're comfortable socializing without drinking alcohol.
And especially if you're Scorpio or Aries.
Or you want to start a band.

It may seem obscure, but I have a feeling that an ideal partner for me would be someone who enjoys nude sunbathing & skinny dipping; probably because activities like this represent to me a love of nature, childlike playfulness, a gentle approach to hedonistic pleasure, and rebelliousness toward repressive cultural mores and stigmas which stand in the way of people living fully and freely.

I'm more responsive to a note than a rating. It shows initiative, and more importantly, that you've read my profile. Quick match is an unfortunate feature.

Also, I would prefer to date in the east bay area.
If you're elsewhere and my profile really appeals to you, feel free to say hello! :)