Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 M Somerville, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In general I'm pretty happy with my life; I'm just looking for someone to share it with.

I'm looking for someone who's end game isn't finding someone to have children with. That is, I'm open to the possibility given the right relationship but for me, the decision to have children is dependent on finding the right partner first. If I don't have children I'll be fine with that too. I hope to find someone that has a career they love and their own personal goals and interests. I believe strong relationships are initially built on continuing to pursue personal goals and activities while sharing those experiences with your partner. Through this process, common goals and interests emerge that can help sustain a life long partnership while allowing each person to retain their unique identity.

I think life long education is important. You can always find someone to learn from. I believe we should all seek out mentors and teachers so we can continue to grow throughout life. That's my general life's philosophy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm one of the lucky few that really enjoys their job. I'm a software engineer for an interactive firm and most days I actually look forward to getting up and going to work. I love my job and more importantly the people that I work with.

I spend most of my free time playing music in a few local bands, reading lots of non-fiction and spending time with friends. We spend a lot of time going to hear local music, hiking in the Blue Hills, museums here and there, going to NYC, and just living a generally urban lifestyle. I love getting away to the mountains, rural areas and the ocean but I think my home base will always be in a city.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes or at least that's what most people say when they first meet me. Other than that I really don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"A Devil's Chaplin", "Welcome to the Monkey House", Most Tom Robbins (prior to "Fierce Invalids.."), Dawkins, Dennett; Clint Eastwood westerns (post Spaghetti Westerns), The Outsiders, most anything with Gary Oldman; Uncle Tupelo, Alejandro Escovedo, The Wooden Sky, Nick Cave, CCR, Pete Droge, Ryan Adams, The Band, Cracker, Beth Hart, Son Volt, Beck; burritos, red wine, IPA, scotch, unsweetened iced tea, cheese, popcorn...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Autonomy at work
All of the mistakes I've made along the way
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to write a better song... how my family is doing... why people publicly mourn the death of people they've never met... what the next five years of my professional life will look like... how to write better code... evolution... classes I'd like to take...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I'm in town, a couple of my closest friends and I do a pretty good job of getting together on Friday night for dinner. I look forward to that each week. Good food, good drink and good conversation. Other than that, may be away for the weekend visiting friends/family, snowboarding or hiking. I also have a lot of friends that play in bands so I try to make it out to shows on weekends when I'm around.