Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Monsieur_Scott

43 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 35–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:38am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Very curious about life. Speak French, un poquito de espanol, and even less Russian. Like alternative, jazz and international music, used book stores, reading, biking, traveling, ethnic foods, good beer & wine, experimental cooking, foreign/indie films, philosophizing, world events, politics, road trips, etc. Love to laugh at witty humor. Although maybe not noticeable at first, I'm really somewhat of a romantic at heart. I'm HIV-positive, undetectable, and healthy. I'm actively involved with social groups like Cookboyz, Outwoods, a couple of book clubs, and the gay country dance thing on Sunday nights.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work at a job that involves testing, offering support and connecting newly diagnosed HIV+ individuals to care. I also teach community education French and ESL classes and do volunteer work with the Center for Victims of Torture.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning languages, teaching, writing, acting. I'm also good at observing and listening to others. I'm very easy-going in most situations and have been told that I have a "calming presence." I love to learn new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh probably, then maybe my eyebrows or eyes. Everyone seems to have a relative or friend whom I remind them of.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wow, that's a lot for one category...

Books: The Handmaid's Tale, The Giver, Lake Wobegon Days, The Professor and the Madman, The Metamorphasis, The Stranger, Ishmael, Steppenwolf, All Families Are Psychotic, Generation X, 1984, George Bush - Dark Prince of Love, etc.

Movies: Donnie Darko, Before Sunrise, The Empire Strikes Back, The Princess Bride, Angels in America, most Woody Allen and Christopher Guest films, etc.

Music: I'm all over the place here. I love 80's and 90's alternative music - by far my favorite genre. I also love jazz and international music. Love Bossa Nova. American folk and bluegrass. I love old 70's songs from my youth as well as (I must guiltily admit) a handful of songs from artists like Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera.

Food: I love ethnic food of all kinds! I love trying - and making - new dishes with interesting spices. I think Indian and Thai are my favorites but I also like Mexican, Greek, Chinese, Pizza Luce, etc. Basically, I like to EAT!! I tend to prefer quirky and divey places to super nice restaurants. But I can usually find something anywhere I go.

As far as bars go - my favorite places are spots that are really laid back, play good music, serve decent beer and have a mixed crowd with all ages, races, orientations, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Microbrew beer
Traveling
Sense of humor
Sense of curiosity
Internet connection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how the best results usually come from listening to my gut instincts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Don't really have a routine: Going out to eat, to concerts, to have a couple beers as well as hanging out with friends or catching a movie. When the weather is nicer I like to go for walks outside.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never seen a full episode of the show Friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you are aware of current and world events, are genuine, and have a sense of curiosity as well as a witty sense of humor.