Moped19
32 Washington, DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Moped19
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
California born, opera singing, frisbee player. Mountebank. Roustabout. Thesaurus user.
What I’m doing with my life
IR Masters degree, now pursuing design consulting. Trying to write/sing/dance on the side, when possible.
I’m really good at
Pancake and omelette breakfasts. Sunday afternoon bar conversations. Identifying music in restaurants by the bass line alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
My pleasant demeanor? People often tell me I have a very open face. I also tend to sing kind of non-stop.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
Stranger in a Strange Land
Thinking, Fast and Slow
Notes from the Underground
Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norell

Favorite Music:
There's a special place in my heart for old school Death Cab, as well as almost anything by Jack White. I've recently been really enjoying Kishi Bashi and Punch Brothers. I'm also strongly attached to "Where in the world is Carmen San Diego" by Rockapella.

Favorite Shows:
Sports Night
West Wing
30 Rock
Community (before this season)
The six things I could never do without
My bicycle
Frisbee
Voice
Mobility
Tie collection
Conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Proper running form
How to meditate
Rationality v empathy
You should message me if
You like meeting new people, especially if they come from a different background than you. Or if okcupid seems more like an adventure than an imposition.
More